We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel with a great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Cortijo Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cachi
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel with a great restaurant”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed there for one night only last November.
As I saw all the reviews I had to book it.

What a nice place it is! Highly recommendable.
Sweet decorated rooms, very friendly staff. As we stayed in that night, we had dinner in the patio of the hotel.
The food was amazing. Didnt imagine that you can find this kind of food in a small town like Cachi :)

Make sure you ask for a room away from the road though, as this ruined my sleep quite badly. It is actually the Routa 40 2 meters from the bed. :-/

Anyways, excellent stay and fair price/value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiha335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    136
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
48
261
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
165 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

To reach this hotel, you have to go up the hill beside the main square perhaps four or five blocks. It’s less than a 10-minute walk back into the centre but it’s worth the effort. We were shown several rooms and selected a superior room because of its size and fabulous view of the mountains. There’s a delightful inner courtyard where you can sit or, alternatively, you could sit in a substantial lounge with lots of deep, comfortable sofas and armchairs. Very good breakfast. However, the wi-fi, although claimed as a feature, worked neither for us nor for other guests. Despite this minor inconvenience, can thoroughly recommend this hotel but advise that you book in advance – when we stayed it was full by late afternoon.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here for 2 nights. We arrived on sat afternoon.
We really liked the hotel, it seemed at a quiet location, with a lovely patio. The rooms are very small, but very cute & charming. The vieuws from the 1st floor are spectacular.
The dinner at the restaurant was lovely. At around 11:30pm we went to bed & heard very loud music from what we think came from the campsite on the other side of the road. This is the festival season & we did experience music beeing played in other cities (Tilcara, Cafayate) but most concerts stopped around midnight. This however went on & on. At 1:30am i proceeded to check with reception how long this would go on for. There was noone to be found near the reception area. I finally found a laundry lady in one of the back doors. She was very friendly & apologetiek about the noise level. She told me that this festival would go on till 4am! She walked me to the reception desk were the hotel keeps the earplugs!
So THAT tells me that they know how unbearable the next door sound level gets...at check-in however noone informed us about this! At least give your customers the opportunity to decide wether you want to stay or not!
Next morning, we just wanted to leave! I wanted to express my dissapointment in my best spanish to the reception lady (as she only spoke spanish). She didn't seem to care nor did she spologise...she only said: tonight, no music.
A lovely hotel, but do check beforehand about the next door concerts!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerstin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed two nights here after our spectacular drive across the mountains from Salta. El Cortijo has rooms on two levels around an old style courtyard where you can sit and relax with a drink and a book after a hot days walking. Our room was large with an enormous bed and antique furniture. The bathroom was small and a bit tired but adequate. Friendly and helpful staff and Cachi is a lovely small town to visit.

Room Tip: All of Cachi rings with the sound of barking dogs at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali and Ade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just 1 night at this hotel, we travelled the area on an adventure motorbike tour through the region. We arrived late in the afternoon and left mid morning the next day. Our twin bed room was nice, clean, comfy and the hotel was very nice. Nice design, good service and food for both evening restaurant ( stylish ) and good for breakfast ! Good value ! Good service, Good food ! Happy New Year !

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank uschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A charming hotel in a beautiful place - the drive from Salta is just breathtaking and definately worth doing! A lovely remote, calm place.
The room was great - comfortable and clean. The public areas were very nice - a lovely courtyard and nice reception areas with spacious feel and big sofas. Their restaurant is very trendy (a bit out of context perhaps?!) with great food and a good local wine list.
The only downside was that our room was close to reception and we could hear people late at night and early in the morning.
I would tell my friends to stay here but to ask for a room away from reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This boutique hotel was one of the best hotels of our holidays: friendly staff, cozy and clean rooms, calm terrace and lounge area where you can enjoy your coffee, read a book and relax. In the evening we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel's restaurant...We were glad to have such a great restaurant in the hotel because during strolling through the center of Cachi there were only a few restaurants open. Also the breakfast in the morning was very comprehensive and delicious with fresh bread, marmalade, orange juice,...
We can highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancing142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cachi hotels
1.1 mi away
La Merced del Alto
La Merced del Alto
#1 of 4 in Cachi
322 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sala de Payogasta
Sala de Payogasta
#3 of 4 in Cachi
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Villa Cardon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hosteria ACA
Hosteria ACA
#2 of 9 in Cachi
247 reviews
3.9 mi away
Miraluna Cabanas
Miraluna Cabanas
#2 of 6 in Cachi
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hostel Viracocha
Art Hostel Viracocha
#4 of 6 in Cachi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cortijo Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cortijo Hotel Boutique

Property: El Cortijo Hotel Boutique
Address: Ave Automovil Club Argentino s/n, Cachi 4417, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Cachi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cortijo Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your El Cortijo Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing