We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel to relax with a great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Cortijo Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cachi
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel to relax with a great restaurant”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This boutique hotel was one of the best hotels of our holidays: friendly staff, cozy and clean rooms, calm terrace and lounge area where you can enjoy your coffee, read a book and relax. In the evening we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel's restaurant...We were glad to have such a great restaurant in the hotel because during strolling through the center of Cachi there were only a few restaurants open. Also the breakfast in the morning was very comprehensive and delicious with fresh bread, marmalade, orange juice,...
We can highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancing142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    136
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
48
262
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived into cachi after a long & dusty journey, so it was an absolute pleasure to be served a cold beer in reception. Very modern decor in the dining hall & reception, more traditional in the room. With our limited Spanish, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We also ate here and thoroughly enjoyed the meal- as expected the steak was excellent. They didn't have our first choice of wine but that wasn't a big deal. We were the only diners in the restaurant but we are getting used to that in the nw region!

Room Tip: We stayed in Los Flores & loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here in August 2012. The small, cramped stuffy priest-cell of a room is not worth $100 USD per night. Book ahead of time and stay at the ACA Hosteria accross the street or down in mountain in Cichoana at Bo Hotel, where for the same price you can get a 400 square foot luxe suite. Of course, this only works if you´ve rented a car to visit these tiny towns in Northern Argentina. The restuarant at El Cortijo, however, was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meeeohhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I spent one night at this boutique hotel in March 2012. It was adequate and clean. The room was very simple and the bathroom small, clean, but cramped. I felt like I was in a convent room. The courtyard is very well done artistically as is the hotel but it truly is always under construction though not loud. It's very close to town center and one can walk there for dinner/drinks. The breakfast was lacking. If I ever find myself in Cachi again, I would stay at Sala de Payogasta which is a bit out of town but looked amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel has its charm, and is listed as "boutique hotel" in most tourist guides. The hotel is nicely decorated. There is a substantial difference between "superior" and "standard" (I visited both, but stayed in a standard one: "el Sol"). If space is a priority (both in the bedroom and in the bathroom) you will need to pay extra for superior rooms. Ours was nice, but tiny. We didn't have any issues with hot water as other reviews mention. (it could be fixed, or maybe hotel wasn't fully booked)
Positive: charm, decoration, location (2 blocks away from main square).
Negative: bad noise-isolation (we could hear everything that was going on in other rooms and patio).
Could be improved: breakfast (e.g. orange juice was not natural). Equipment in std rooms (eg hairdryer)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel located in the centre of Cachi city, is an average one, the rooms are not spacious nor silent. The best of it is the restaurant, actually very nice!

Room Tip: We got one on the first floor facing the internal courtyard, it was small and noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernando s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Recommended. Sensitively restored historic building with well appointed rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cachi hotels
1.1 mi away
La Merced del Alto
La Merced del Alto
#1 of 4 in Cachi
322 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sala de Payogasta
Sala de Payogasta
#3 of 4 in Cachi
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Villa Cardon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hosteria ACA
Hosteria ACA
#2 of 9 in Cachi
247 reviews
3.9 mi away
Miraluna Cabanas
Miraluna Cabanas
#2 of 6 in Cachi
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hostel Viracocha
Art Hostel Viracocha
#4 of 6 in Cachi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cortijo Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cortijo Hotel Boutique

Property: El Cortijo Hotel Boutique
Address: Ave Automovil Club Argentino s/n, Cachi 4417, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Cachi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cortijo Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your El Cortijo Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing