We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lack of smile and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hostel Viracocha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hostel would be very nice, the rooms are big and colorful, nice bathroom... ther is no kitchen and that's bad. The owners have a restaurant and they says they make u a discounted price but it's not true.
Then for breakfast they just give u bread a little piece of butter and a little amount of jam or dulce de leche (not both). And a cup of the or coffee. But above all i like to pay for a place where people smile, and they don't.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnabiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 68 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

On arrival the hostel was closed, without any sign why or when it would open. After a 2hour wait the lovely owner showed us around, gave us the key of the room and... dissapeared. We had the hostel for our selves, which was strange but enjoyable. The bed was amazingly good and shower was oke. In the morning we met the owner again and got a very nice breakfast (included).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Inger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A very nice, romantic and cosy hostel in cachi with friendly staff and an eye for detail. For AR$150 (double room with shared bathroom) this was absolutely great value. Breakfast was Argentinean style, but served with local products and in the romantic restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

During our 1 day stay in Cachi, we had diner at Viracocha. Because of our lack in Spanish, it took some time to decide what we wanted to eat, but we got great help from the staf. Everyone was very nice and really helpful. And the food was fantastic; one of the best meals we had in Argentina. We had a wonderfull evening!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here on our Salta - Cafayate - Cachi roadtrip. We were very lucky to find this place, it's very cheap (45 pesos) and has great beds, good rooms and good bathrooms.
It would be a straight A place if there was a proper lock on the room (I used my own padlock because there wasn't a lock at all) and it didn't smell a little moldy.
Besides that, definitely recommended for budget travelers!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank paquito06470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oualid-Charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cachi hotels
5.2 mi away
Sala de Payogasta
Sala de Payogasta
#3 of 4 in Cachi
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Merced del Alto
La Merced del Alto
#1 of 4 in Cachi
346 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Antiguo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostal de Las Tinajas de Cachi
0.3 mi away
Hosteria ACA
Hosteria ACA
#2 of 9 in Cachi
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cortijo Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hostel Viracocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hostel Viracocha

Address: Ruiz de los llanos s/n, Cachi 4417, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Cachi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cachi
Price Range: $28 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a hostel in the little and colonial town of Cachi, in Salta. The local artist design is our concept. We offer a lot of discounts in our Café-Resto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Art Hostel Viracocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing