We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Italian gem in St. Albert”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luisa Ristorante

Luisa Ristorante
Ranked #48 of 145 Restaurants in St. Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Italian gem in St. Albert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Truly a surprise. We never expected such a quality. We followed a recommendation and it was true: the best Italian pasta in Edmonton-St. Albert area. Without any doubt one of the best in Canada (we have been around in many big cities, with 'Little Italies" and I do not remember something so tasty and so good). Delicious sauces and pasta al dente. We tried spaghetti pescatori (frutti di mare) ravioli, gamberi a la sambuca and delicious bruschetta like "fatto in casa" (home made), with touches of an exceptionally aromatic and strong black pepper. Surely will come back to try other items of the menu. Two thumbs ups to Rocco and Rosa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    34
    4
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Consistently the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great food, made with real passion. Very friendly service and great prices as well. A very rare find these days.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iburnfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food, the ambience,the people; all combine to make for a wonderful dining experience. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So much love!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Luisa's is the best. We went there for dinner the other night, we were greeted by the owner rosa who puts her absolute heart into her service , the place is small and reservations are a must. With all the other italian resterants that have opened up, it remains to be the best in our opinion! The food is authentic and cooked daily the owners truly try their hardest to make u smile. This place is honest and they cook amazing food. Definitely going back!! We love u Rocco and rosa!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service, great food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you like being given the run around and rude owners/staff, this is the pace to be. Luisa's is run by pretentious, deceptive people who rae their customers and success for granted. Yes, the food is wonderful, but the overall experience will eave you with a bad taste in your mouth.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsjmt_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luisa Ristorante also viewed

St. Albert, Alberta
 

Been to Luisa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing