We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific sushi!”

Ohana-Ya Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 146 Restaurants in St. Albert
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific sushi!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Love this place. The food is of top quality and always consistent. We eat a lot of sushi and Ohana-ya rates among the top three in the Edmonton area. Lovely service and simply delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dellacassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best sushi!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place had the best sushi I've ever had, bar none. You just want to climb into an entire pool filled with Golden California Rolls, and everything was fresh, tasty, well-presented, and well prepared.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and great variety”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We just got home from our first visit to Ohana-Ya . Even after reading the reviews, our meal exceeded our expectations. Extra-ordinarily fresh fish, sumptuous sauces and a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Ohana-ya is a small restaurant with great service. We went early on Friday evening and were glad because there was a line up when we left as well as a constant stream of take-out orders.

We also appreciated the fact that there was no loud music and we were able to hold a conversation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sushi was amazing”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

They were busy, had to wait for 10 or so minutes. It was a Friday night so no complaints. Great service, and amazing sushi. If you don't want to drive into Edmonton, great place for sushi.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sushi-gem in St Albert”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here a number of times and it never disappoints. Great for those experimenting with Japanese food for the first time or seasoned veterans.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana-Ya Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Albert, Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
 

Been to Ohana-Ya Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing