We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
Review of The Enjoy Centre

The Enjoy Centre
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in St. Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brecon Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a very unique facility and I can see why it might be difficult for the locals to embrace. I love it! It is big, indoors(which is important to us with a child in the winter) and there is SO much to do and see. Yummy food, bakery, grocery store and deli, spa, and great stores to shop in with things you wouldn't find anywhere else.It is very much something you find in Europe but on a much bigger scale.

The only thing I have to stress is that it feels awkward because there is no music. It feels so empty! This is the only reason I didn't rate it as excellent. We will be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeannaNathanFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    27
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albert AB Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Over rated and expensive”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The (Holes family) Enjoy Centre is a nice facility, but the is not not customer friendly. Their flower selection is only a fraction of what it was in the old facility. The hanging pot area where all the pots are on a conveyer system looks impressive, however, if you miss a pot you want you have to wait up to 45 minutes for it too come back. I asked the staff if they could get it for me and they refused. So much for customer service. As with all their products, you can find the same or better quality for less money. The rest of the retail outlets are nice but again very expensive. I can see why they are in financial trouble. As a long time resident of St. Albert and former customer of Hole greenhouses, I visited the Enjoy Centre twice, first and last time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisinguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building But Bizarre Entrances”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love going to The Enjoy Centre. It's a really happy place to be. The staff in most of the stores are so welcoming and helpful. The entrances are very bizarre. They direct you down a very long flight of stairs to come in the basement where the grocery stores are. If I'm going to Hole's, I usually go in the exit as it is on their level. I find Hole's is quite expensive but their plants are beautiful. In the summer they have their hanging baskets on a very long conveyor system and you have to wait forever for a particular plant to come around. Staff at Hole's are very hard to find and most of them are very young people who don't know anything. Amaranth is becoming a very popular place for people that are trying to live and eat healthy. The staff at this store are excellent. The deli is also very good and I have really enjoyed the food at the different eateries.

The building itself is beautiful and I like to go and just wander around or sit in the sunny building and have a drink or a bite to eat. Parking is very limited and during their special events the roads around the centre are packed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bit more pricey but worth it. All the healthy food to be desired, quaint little shops. Its always quiet when I go, they have a wonderful spa and even yoga classes. Elegant and convenient setup. I had no idea there was more than a greenhouse, there's a lot to be seen. Restaurant and a separate buffet with good enriching food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Challyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch , Plant and Organic Grocery Shopping , Specialty & Outdoor Furniture”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very Interesting and peaceful place to visit. Have Coffee , full meals or even banquets/weddings. Greenhouses, plants and products also available. An enjoyable afternoon any time of year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Enjoy Centre also viewed

 

Been to The Enjoy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing