We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. Actually, the whole hotel was sparkling clean. The free breakfast had a huge variety. The front desk staff were more than helpful and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We stayed 4 nights and did not once have an issue with noise. The fact that they supply bottled water and various toiletries at the front desk is a huge bonus. We are fairly picky, and had no complaints!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwsa, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hello Jennifer,


Thank you for taking the time to comments on your recent stay with us.

I am very happy that we were able to make your stay both memorable and enjoyable!

I have passed your comments about the cleanliness and service to the hotel staff. I am really happy to hear that the breakfast exceeded what you had hoped for. As a hotel, we realize that this is one of the most important amenities that the hotel has to offer, and we are constantly looking at ways to improve the value that our guests receive.

Thank you as well for your comments on the housekeeping staff. A clean room is the staple of any hotel, and we are very lucky to have housekeeping staff that work very hard to make sure that every room, every hallway and all the common areas are spotless.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that we will see you again soon!

With Care,

Bill Eaves
General Manager,
Best Western PLUS, the Inn at St. Albert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 471 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staff were helpful, beds were comfortable. It was very quiet for sleeping. We really liked the location for us. The breakfast had lots of variety. Overall we would give this Best Western Plus and A+ rating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmbwsa, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello Sandra M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback and the information that is provided allows us to make changes and improvements to the hotel.

I am glad to hear that you found our beds comfortable, our rooms quiet and the location convenient.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope that on your next trip, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

With Care,

Bill Eaves,
General Manager,
Best Western PLUS, the Inn at St. Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past. You can't go wrong with the rooms and the type of mattress they use. As for the front desk staff, one word "Super", always greeting you as you walk past and offering to help anyway they can. I stay at many BW throughout BC, Alta and Sask, and this one always RANKS high

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1PuttPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Staff are willing to help and go beyond your expectations. Our son was recently not feeling well, and the lady at front desk provided us with a goody bag for him. Bottles of water, avengers markers, star wars pad of paper, spider man kleenexs. Things that put a smile on his face. Quick check-ins/check outs. Clean rooms, great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 671kellyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Was an average stay. Needs better hot breakfast options. Like making the omelets with just cheese. So those that don't eat meat can enjoy as well. Room was a comfortable size. Not as close as we thought to West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed in the Family Suite for a few nights while waiting to move into the new house. Room was really nice, very clean. The staff were super friendly. We had no hot water the first morning, but it was fixed before 9AM, and the staff provided guests with a gift bag of goodies with a hand written note apologizing for the inconvenience. My daughter also got a gift bag with crayons, and some coloring books which was really nice. The only 2 things that I didn't like about the hotel was the Internet (wired and wireless) was terrible. It needs to be upgraded. The other thing would be that they need to upgrade on the breakfast items. I understand it's a "free" breakfast, but adding a couple more things, and making sure the baked items are fresh would go a long way in making this hotel go from 8/10 to 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KyleH503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed two nights which included breakfast.. Room had two queen sized beds... Decent value for the money..just don't be late for breakfast.. It will be gone if you are late.. Room showed some signs of wear with a cracked sink.. There was no bathtub...only a shower...We asked for and were allowed a late checkout the last night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
St Albert Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in St. Albert
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#37 of 91 in Edmonton
137 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

Address: 460 Saint Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Price Range: $116 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this St. Albert hotel, a favorite for business travelers, there's meeting space available for up to 40 attendees for a board room, product launch, training sessions and more. However, it's not all business with an indoor, heated saltwater pool and hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located on St. Albert Trail, minutes from Anthony Henday Drive and Yellowhead Trail, it's the perfect choice for outdoor lovers. Minutes from Servus Credit Union Place recreational center, the top Alberta destinations are all nearby. From medical tourism at Sturgeon Hospital to corporate headquarters, a great trip starts with location. Enjoy a complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast with a different buffet served daily. Made to order waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and freshly baked muffins are guest favorites. The St. Albert Centre mall is right across the street, and being on the St. Albert Trail means access to endless shopping, restaurants and activities like bowling. From the Arden Theatre to the annual International Children's Festival and Rainmaker Rodeo, there's always something exciting happening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At St. Albert Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing