We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything, great facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I love the fact that this location has a lot of shopping and dining options really close by. The building and amenities are great. Once I picked this hotel the first time, I didn't hesitate to book it again. Great deal.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pachinto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 458 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday and Saturday night with our whole family including the two dogs. As said the hotel is pet friendly and very clean. The only down fall to bringing your pets is your limited to the two queens on the main floor. On the plus side the rooms are a good size, clean, bright and right next to the exits. The front desk staff were very helpful and very polite. They supplied us with a playpen for our 6 month old to sleep in. The price was good but they put a hold on our credit card of double what the two nights stayed. We would definitely stay here again and suggest to friends. Almost forgot the shower and shower head is awesome! Great pressure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewShanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

It's the middle of winter and there is no covered or underground parking. They are understaffed and/or the staff is overworked, however still quite friendly. There really isn't service of any kind.

No restaurant in the hotel and a good walk or drive to anything reasonably healthy and/or good. Tim Hortons is next door if desperate.

The rooms however are super clean, not too loud...but for the same money you can get more amenities a bit further away. Actually, closer to downtown. Or pay less.... for the same thing.

It's nice to have a breakfast buffet, but again - few healthy options, like an apple. Lots of carbs and sugar. I still had to go elsewhere for a good cup of coffee.

The wifi cuts in and out, which is a hassle because I kept having to log in.

The one and only elevator is slow.

Finally I think the beds are due for replacement. Or at least the one I slept on.

There is what looks to be a nice pool, but I didn't have time to check it out. It was busy with families most of the time and a bit too loud for me.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alulalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very clean and quiet. Room was very comfortable, pool was great and breakfast was excellent. Will stay at this property when required. Plugins came in handy. Location is excellent near all of the amenities. Staff are well trained and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clifford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have stayed here several times now. I will go out of my way to be out of the busy city for the quiet and comfortable. Their breakfast is not just an ordinary continental. They get at it and make a great spread for everyone to enjoy.

Room Tip: When i booked my room the clerk was telling me about the rooms and the price to upgrade was very lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good hotel, clean rooms and generally well maintained.-Breakfast simple but OK, good area and overall...worth going back!! Good customer service. Some rooms have kitchenette which is very convenient

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I wanted to stay in a central location in St. Albert. Winter weather preceded our visit so we did not want to navigate slippery and snowy roads. This hotel is on St. Albert trail and is close to all of the amenities in the City of St. Albert. The front desk staff were very accommodating and ensured that everything was in order. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, as well as the furnishings and appliances. It was a good stay at a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
St Albert Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in St. Albert
110 reviews
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#33 of 93 in Edmonton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
253 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

Address: 460 Saint Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Price Range: $119 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this St. Albert hotel, a favorite for business travelers, there's meeting space available for up to 40 attendees for a board room, product launch, training sessions and more. However, it's not all business with an indoor, heated saltwater pool and hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located on St. Albert Trail, minutes from Anthony Henday Drive and Yellowhead Trail, it's the perfect choice for outdoor lovers. Minutes from Servus Credit Union Place recreational center, the top Alberta destinations are all nearby. From medical tourism at Sturgeon Hospital to corporate headquarters, a great trip starts with location. Enjoy a complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast with a different buffet served daily. Made to order waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and freshly baked muffins are guest favorites. The St. Albert Centre mall is right across the street, and being on the St. Albert Trail means access to endless shopping, restaurants and activities like bowling. From the Arden Theatre to the annual International Children's Festival and Rainmaker Rodeo, there's always something exciting happening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At St. Albert Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing