We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There isn't enough space to write all the great things about our two stays at the Best Western St. Albert.
The first being a week on our house hunting trip (we are a military family) the second our whole family as we returned to await the time we were able to move into our new home. (Obviously the stay was so good the first time we went back)

The hotel was welcoming and inviting, even though our flight was late were greeted with a smile and a welcome. The staff at the desk were attentive and friendly and always had great advice on where to shop, eat or take the kids exploring.
The breakfast was always plentiful and with good variety, the waffle maker being my favorite:)
and the ladies there were always friendly and helpful. Chatting, making the kids smile.
Our room was always cleaned when we needed it and anything we needed or wanted was just a phone call away from the helpful housekeeping staff. I can't say enough about those wonderful ladies who even made me smile when I was having a very rough day.

The hotel is excellently located with a mall across the street, next to it a nail salon, Wendy's, pizza, etc. Lots of restaurants. A great park for the kids not a two min walk away. With Shoppers Drug Mart and other shopping and even a Hospital less than 5 mins up the road.
What more could you ask for?

And yes, It has a pool and work out room too.
I would recommend staying there to anyone, we would again in a heart beat.

Oh, and to clarify things b/c it may sound like our stay was a simple one. Our second stay was after a 9 day cross nation drive with three children 5 and under and a dog (b/c pets are welcome there too) towing a business trailer. Our stay was for 11 days at the hotel. No one wants to live with three kids and a dog in a hotel for 11 days but the staff and management at the Best Western Plus made it possible and not all my hair is grey yet:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    124
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
176
74
17
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel property for 2 nights on business recently. My company reserved a suite and after I checked in and everything entered the room I found a suite with plenty of room for completing business tasks and relaxing. Very little outside street noise and a comfortable bed made my stay a pleasure. I will request this property again when business or pleasure stops take me to the St. Albert area.
One improvement i would suggest is the "free" breakfast feels like a free breakfast. Nothing special but a basic starter in the morning.

Room Tip: Elevators are slower than most. Request lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural MB, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Spent three nights here for a wedding. Nice, clean quiet rooms. Good breakfast room. Needs more than one elavator as we spent to much time waiting on the elavator. A bit pricey for our budget but over all a very nice facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is new, clean, great service, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast is included (hot and cold buffet) We will definitely visit them again.
Another good point is that we were able to walk across the street to eat a great meal at the Montana restaurant. Thumbs up to BW Plus in St-Albert!! :) Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPerreault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful . There was an extensive variety of breakfast items for the continental breakfast and all were fresh and tasty. Extremely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a meeting room review: Due to sudden illness, we had to change our baby shower venue at the very last minute and Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert offered an amazing venue alternative. 15 guests met in the Liberton meeting room, just off the breakfast room. Can't say enough about our positive experience. Kudos to the management and staff who were pleasant and so helpful. We used the counter with a convenient plug in just inside the door to set up a hot beverage station. There's a convenient, discrete washroom and coat cubby also near the room entrance. The Liberton room is near enough to the front entrance to allow ease in setting up/decorating. With the door closed, there was no noise coming from the lobby area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gl0ww0rm1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A very clean and well kept hotel. The breakfasts are awesome with a great choice of foods and drinks. Large rooms and the salt water pool & hot tub were very nice on a hot day. Would definitely stay here again when in St. Albert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
1.8 mi away
St Albert Inn and Suites
St Albert Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in St. Albert
101 reviews
5.3 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#31 of 93 in Edmonton
127 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
7.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
9.0 mi away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
Address: 460 Saint Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this St. Albert hotel, a favorite for business travelers, there's meeting space available for up to 40 attendees for a board room, product launch, training sessions and more. However, it's not all business with an indoor, heated saltwater pool and hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located on St. Albert Trail, minutes from Anthony Henday Drive and Yellowhead Trail, it's the perfect choice for outdoor lovers. Minutes from Servus Credit Union Place recreational center, the top Alberta destinations are all nearby. From medical tourism at Sturgeon Hospital to corporate headquarters, a great trip starts with location. Enjoy a complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast with a different buffet served daily. Made to order waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and freshly baked muffins are guest favorites. The St. Albert Centre mall is right across the street, and being on the St. Albert Trail means access to endless shopping, restaurants and activities like bowling. From the Arden Theatre to the annual International Children's Festival and Rainmaker Rodeo, there's always something exciting happening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At St. Albert Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing