We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We travel to Edmonton 4 to 5 times a year and usually stay in South Edmonton. The BW we normally stay at is not pet friendly. We stayed at a few other pet friendly hotels around Edmonton and were less than impressed. The area across the street is perfect for pets and their is a dog park a few minutes away by car.

I would 100% recommend the Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert. We had an issue with our room upon checking in (room smelled like cigarette smoke) and the front staff immediately assigned us to another room and offered to help us move our luggage.

The staff are friendly, it is in a great location, the grounds are clean. Plus there is a free breakfast which was delicious. The rooms are updated, clean and quiet. The pool area seemed very popular for the families that stayed there. We will be booking this BW again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMMB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    125
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
180
74
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Ab
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed we here on a weekend getaway for the family to West Edmonton Mall. Hotels near the mall where on average $50-100/night more and did not include breakfast, which for a family of 5 can be an additional $35-60 as well. So for the 15-20 minute drive this was a fantastic compromise! The hotel is clean and new and the breakfast is great! Rooms are a nice size, with nice TV's, and the pool area is pretty good, but lacking any slides or anything for the kids. I would have rated it higher but nothing really stood out as amazing, and the single elevator is beyond SLOW, so there was often a wait to/from our room (hint: use the stairs!). Good value overall, would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and it was a wonderful experience. When we checked in early (around 2pm), our room wasn't ready, So they upgraded us to the executive suite for the 6 nights that we stayed. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We had two TVs, a small kitchen-like area with k-cup machine, sofa in the living room, and a huge king size bed in the other room. The washrooms and the rooms were clean and well maintained (no mold, dirt or anything). The hot breakfast was lovely! It actually motivated me to get up early to enjoy a rotation of boiled eggs, egg wraps, sausages, bacon, french toast, muffin, bagels, bread, waffles, yogurt, and large selection of cereal. It was probably the best selection I've had at any best western (I've stayed at about 10 best westerns all over North America). The location was convenient since it was a 2 minute walking distance to Tim Horton's and Wendy's, and it was nearby Sobey's and another grocery store.

My only complaint was the maid sometimes didn't empty the garbage or clean the washroom up to my standards. Also, there was only one elevator and I couldn't find the stairs, so sometimes I had to wait a while. Apart from that, no other complaint. Overall, I will be staying at this hotel for a couple nights in April and will be recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoga_ladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff. The room was lovely - very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good - the usual continental choices, plus waffles (with an asortment of toppings) hot hard boiled eggs, and tortilla breakfast wraps. Very easy to get in and out of the parking lot, and there's a Tim Horton's & Wendy's next door.

Weather was very cold when I was there, and I was releived to see there were plug-ins available throughout the lot. The front desk staff even offered me an extension cord.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CannuckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed there for three nights on a recent business trip. My room wasn't ready yet so they immediately upgraded me to a suite. Room was very nice two rooms and the bed was really comfortable. Room was very clean.The hot breakfast was great. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for a hockey tournament - and will certainly go out of my way to stay again. Staff was friendly and accomodating and they allowed parents to visit in breakfast room at night, so as not to disrupt sleeping guests. Gave us a storage room to store stinky hockey equipment. Breakfast was great, rooms were great, great sleep! Have stayed in several hotels with hockey teams, and this was one of the best!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Attended a family funeral and stayed at the Best Western hotel management was great they provide us with a group room to visit all we had to do is get a liqour licence....

Rooms are new and clean. Though my room only had a shower.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
1.8 mi away
St Albert Inn and Suites
St Albert Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in St. Albert
104 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
5.3 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#31 of 93 in Edmonton
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton
4.9 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#32 of 93 in Edmonton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
Address: 460 Saint Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this St. Albert hotel, a favorite for business travelers, there's meeting space available for up to 40 attendees for a board room, product launch, training sessions and more. However, it's not all business with an indoor, heated saltwater pool and hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located on St. Albert Trail, minutes from Anthony Henday Drive and Yellowhead Trail, it's the perfect choice for outdoor lovers. Minutes from Servus Credit Union Place recreational center, the top Alberta destinations are all nearby. From medical tourism at Sturgeon Hospital to corporate headquarters, a great trip starts with location. Enjoy a complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast with a different buffet served daily. Made to order waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and freshly baked muffins are guest favorites. The St. Albert Centre mall is right across the street, and being on the St. Albert Trail means access to endless shopping, restaurants and activities like bowling. From the Arden Theatre to the annual International Children's Festival and Rainmaker Rodeo, there's always something exciting happening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At St. Albert Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing