We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sol y Mar (Sun and Sea)”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with hammock and balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Master bedroom with hammock and balcony.
Living room with balcony
Beautiful wooden walkways through lush greenery
Progreso's Malecon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Progreso, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaryB2560
Tomball, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
“Sol y Mar (Sun and Sea)”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Neek Kaan Condos in Progreso, Yucatan, Mexico are nice, jungle like setting, great pool, close to the beach, buses and taxis right in front of the condo. Easy to get to the center of Progreso where the restaurants, shops and the malecon (beach front walkway) are located as well as to the center of Chicxulub with restaurants and shops.
There is a restaurant with beer within 2 blocks, great old man owner, so sweet. A small store a few places down and 2 larger convenience stores about 5 blocks away. There are bicycle vendors that comes by daily selling bread, sweets, pizza and sandwiches. Good and cheap. They will ring a bell, or honk a horn on their bikes and also some yells out Pan or Potatoes, depends on what they are selling.
Soccer games are held at the park next to the parking lot for the condos. Fun to watch.
I enjoyed my 3 month stay and was sad to have to leave :(

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francisco...
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It will be nice to have a ceiling fan in the room. Love been close to the beach! And easy and convenient to go to downtown progreso and chixulub!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoraMM4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing price for location!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

At first I must say my boys were a bit concerned, because we had no TV (tons of DVD movies to watch though), but quickly forgot what TV was. The beach and pool are steps away . We adapted quickly and were on the bus (.17 cents) back and fourth into Town. Carlos who is in charge of managing rental is an Amazing man. Extremely trustworthy, and helpful with guiding you. We loved it!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for the feedback! We do have cable TV available, with some advance notice. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigandD...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's really good for the price”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First off, Jason (who owns the place) is about the best person to rent from you ever saw. Easy communication, makes himself available, etc. Can't say enough good things about him. The condo is as described, right off the pool and steps from the beach.

The condo itself is fine but it has seen better days. It's very sparsely decorated and everything is old. There is a TV, but it is only hooked up to a dvd player. Jason has a ton of dvd's, but you aren't going to get CNN, ESPN, or any other broadcast, for that matter. Since the town of Progreso rolls up the sidewalks at night, it's something you need to know.

That said, everything else you may need is provided. There are plenty of towels, including beach towels. Other linens as well. The kitchen has everything you'd need to make as many meals as you may want (we cooked there once ourselves). The wi-fi provided by the condo complex doesn't work inside the unit itself, but there is patio seating right outside the back door where it works great.

One thing to note is this. We did not have any issues with mosquitoes anywhere in Progreso except at the pool. There, they were fierce. Don't go outside without bug spray.

Don't take that too strongly though. We would rent the place again, and I'd recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the vibe of Progreso. It's really off the beaten path.
Liked least: Mosquitoes at the pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for the review and hope to see you again! FYI, we now have a new TV and cable TV is available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Was a good comfortable base for a holiday.
Liked least: The small bedroom faces to main road, so a bit noisy at certain times.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you for the review. We have updated the condo since your stay, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing