We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most exciting trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bakers Narrows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Flin Flon
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Most exciting trip”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fantastic
My wife and I had the most memorable and the best fishing trip we have ever shared together. This trip was the trip of a life time, to be able to catch and release the biggest Master walleye we have ever had the chance to catch. We will definately be going back. Special thanks to Brock, Gen, Brett, Rod and Peg for the great hospitalility, and a special thanks to our guide and now new friend John who provided us with the best quality of fishing a person can ever ask for. We will definately be going back for the some more Great fishing. The cabins that we stayed in were very clean and cozy. Great camp to go the extra mile for. You will never forget going to Bakers Narrows Lodge.

Jim and Penny S

Room Tip: We found that all the cabin's were situated in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
10
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from 2nd visit to Bakers Narrows with our sons and will be returning next year! Hosts are great, accommodations clean and so peaceful & relaxing. Thanks Rod, Peg, Brock & Gen! The lake is so interesting & varied with great fishing. Special hello to guide John, hoping you will be there next year to help catch BIG ONES (G0 Bruins)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are looking to get away from it all and you like to fish this is definitely your ticket! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to directing us to where the fish were and the best method of catching them. They were also very courteous. The cabin we stayed in was clean and was perfect for a family of four. The scenery was awesome and we couldn't get over how few people we ran into out on the lake. Truly a fisherman's paradise-we wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have been to Bakers Narrows every year for the past 9 years and it has been excellent every time. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and the fishing guides are enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The facilities are also very good and the area itself is beautiful. The fishing is always good, but was incredible this year. We have been to at least 6 other fishing lodges in northern Canada and this is by far our favourite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BeckieTucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Outstanding lodge! Great place to stay and fish with the family or with the guys. Right from the start the communication with the lodge staff was simply great. We have everything intention of returning for a second trip in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Once a year for the past 7 or so years a fellow crazy and I have driven 23 hours form Denver, Co. to stay at the lodge, fish the lake and sometimes fly out to other lakes. We have found the accommodations excellent and the equipment (boats, motors, flights etc, to be first class. It is a family run operation and the people involved are knowledgeable, professional and just fun to talk to. The guides are very accommodating and really know the lakes. I strongly recommend this lodge for a really great Canadian fishing adventure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

During the past 5 years I have been stationed in Manitoba with The Salvation Army as the Executive Director of Golden West Centennial Lodge in Winnipeg and Dinsdale Personal Care Home in Brandon. During this time I was appointed (extra Duites) as The Salvation Army's Mens' Represenative for Manitoba and North West Ontario Division. During this time I planned and arranged a Men's Fishing Weekend at Bakers Narrows every September. I cannot express in words how the Staff and management of the Lodge treated all our men! We were spoiled with Great food and Fabulous Accomadations! Great Fishing! Great Golf and Just Great Fellowship and fo course the Scenery is just amazing. I would encourage any group to plan a weekend! You will come away feeling refreshed. If you wish to do it on a individula basis then by all means I recommend that as well. I have! Unfortunely My wife and I have just been appointed to Halifax, NS. I will certainly miss Bakers Narrows! However I am ceratin I will be making one more trip before I retire!

Room Tip: All cabins are wonderful. Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy B, Guest Relations Manager at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the review Bill, we certainly enjoy hosting the Salvation Army men's group at Bakers Narrows Lodge every year. It always so nice to see the guys let loose and relax during there stay with us. The great music and fellowship you all share here is worth every bit of effort on our part.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flin Flon
10.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Flin Flon
5 reviews
17.0 mi away
Angells Marina Motel Suites Cabins and Outfitters
16.8 mi away
No photo provided
Bayside Resort
#1 of 2 in Denare Beach
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Oreland Motel
Oreland Motel
#2 of 4 in Flin Flon
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bakers Narrows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakers Narrows Lodge

Property: Bakers Narrows Lodge
Address: PO Box 337 | Bakers Narrows, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Flin Flon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Flin Flon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bakers Narrows Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bakers Narrows Lodge offers 15 fully modern 2 bedroom cottages and 8 Micro Cottages, near the city of Flin Flon on beautiful Lake Athapapuskow in Northern Manitoba. We offer overnight accommodations as well as fishing packages and boat & motor rentals. Our facilities include a Club House with a ping pong & pool table, big screen TV plus a games area . There is also a kids playground. We provide free wifi internet, free continental breakfast (dates apply), free parking, free fire wood and use of canoes and kayak for all our guests. From late May until October we have a large tent (capacity 240) with a dance floor, with sound, tables, chairs, lights and a quality banquet service. The well kept grounds are beautiful, and a volleyball court, and horse shoe pit offer some group outdoor activities for our guests. Great venue for weddings, family functions, corporate retreats etc. We also have pontoon boats(capacity 18) where you can tour the lake, either guided or on your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bakers Narrows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakers Narrows Lodge Flin Flon, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing