We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bor(Scheveningen)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Excelsior(Scheveningen)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$125
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
$176
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
$103
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
9
26
21
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
26
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatrebedsparkingseabeach
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A nice little hotel close to the beach and boulevard with activities, restaurants and casino. Nice rooms and breakfast area. Paid parking can be arranged when prebooked. Staff is friendly and good wifi. A little noisy due to closeness to the road and tramway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intothewild_AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was staying in the house for individual travellers. A very simple hotel but all you need is there. Not recommended if you would stay at this house for the day because there is no lounge and the restaurant is in the main building, 5 minutes walking away. If only used for sleeping it is good. Very good beds, very quiet, good to sleep.

Room Tip: Better first floor if you do not like steep stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while working in Den Haag. As it was a bank holiday weekend, the only room they had available was at the annexe (Bella Vista 2) which was about 5 minutes walk away but closer to the sea front. The room itself was very small with a very narrow bed and little room for much else. The room was very clean and cleaned daily. TV had a selection of Dutch and German channels but BBC was not working although it was listed. The wifi did not work properly when I arrived. I asked them to remedy this and eventually they did although it took 24 hours to do. Didn't eat breakfast, although if I had it would have meant a walk to the main hotel and back. When I did speak to reception they were quite helpful and courteous and, as you would expect in the Netherlands, they speak really good English. Also must be said that one night I was kept awake my another group staying in an adjacent rooms, although the walls don't appear to be that thin (as I noticed when banging on the wall to get them to be quiet!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here with our two kids and had a good time. Our room was in Bella Vista 2 which is close to the movie theater, casino and everything. The room was spacious and fairly priced! The reception was in Bella Vista 1 but when we needed some help we could easily get in contact thanks to the free phone in the hotel. Within minutes someone came by to bring us some extra toilet paper. And that was at 11 PM! Breakfast was good value for money. When we come back to Scheveningen this will be our first choice again!

Room Tip: There are two buildings: make sure you know where you are staying.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in an 'apartment' for 3 people, but don't get coonfussed by the word apartment, it is just a normal hotel room, and I'm still not quite sure why they classify it as an apartment. It was as good as I expected it to be. Stayed in Bella Vista 2, the other hotel, which actually turned out to be in a much better location, right by the theater, and closer to the beach and main part of Scheveningen than the main hotel.The room perfectly fine, beds are thin and decor is very simple, and we had our bath towels replaced with hand towels for some reason. In the reception area there are really good money off offers for local attractions which was also really good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews