We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bella Vista just nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Scheveningen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Vista Scheveningen
Ranked #4 of 6 Scheveningen B&B and Inns
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bella Vista just nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I really would recommend this Hotel as the rooms are very nice even if the staircase is as others already stated is a little bit of a challenge. You shouldn't be scared if you arrive from The Hague city cause one side of the older part of the building looks a little bit shaby. I really have been shocked but when I entered the hotel and room (109) I was just relieved. So just enjoy your stay there and relax

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agerbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
25
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

First: Be sure you know in which part of the hotel you're in!!
When I first walked in there was a very friendly person greeting me and explaining the parking etc to me.
The room 504 (in BV2 across from Theatre) looked a bit run down. Bathroom at first glance nice (grey marble) but upon further inspection needed some upkeep fast!
Location was great as we visited the theatre, it was right across the street.
The horror started with our 4 downstairs teen-neighbours and their drinking and smoking binge all night till 6AM. They ran around the hotel slamming doors, screaming and inviting strangers in. but at no time did the staff that can indeed see with the camera's from location1 do a thing. Needless to say: I did not sleep.
When I complained the next morning the lady that was there (different one) Seemed indifferent. I should have used my cell to call. When I told her my cell had died and that the only guest-phone was right by the room of the troublemakers all she said was "well can't do anything now"
So if you don't mind noisy (doors close with a bang!) and cheap at a good location, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joycecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scheveningen hotels

IADDutch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in the Fisherman's Cottage. Fairly basic, but well laid out and close walking to shopping and the beach. The cottage has two bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs, and a LR/DR with kitchenette and another bathroom downstairs. We were with 5, so we had an extra bed in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IADDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
243 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The location was excellent with the tram very close by. The beds were good, the room was clean, the shower was beautiful, there was even a couch to sit on. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were looking for a bed for the night and the Bella Vista seemed to be the best option regarding value for money as the reception and the public areas looked very nice. We needed to take an apartment room because all the other rooms were fully booked. They advertised it as being bigger than the deluxe room, however upon check in we realised that the room is just a double room with a small kitchen and fridge. The room was not as clean as you would expect eg Hairs on the towels, holes and dirt in the bed sheets. Also maintenance, in particular light bulbs, are not the strongest asset in the hotel.
The double bed are only two single beds put together on wheels, so during the night it happens more than once that we were falling through the middle.
Don't get us wrong, the room was ok for just one night, but with the tram being just in front of the window and the traffic, its not a relaxing night sleep. If you are looking for a cheap room for one night in Scheveningen we would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheUsualSuspects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

I enjoyed staying here for a night. My partner and I booked an 'apartment' which had a kitchenette and sofa/TV downstairs and single + double bed upstairs, with a quirkily-shaped bathroom. Nice to have a bit of space after some small hotel rooms elsewhere. A lovely view of surrounding buildings outside, and the trams running past. A few of the details needed a bit of work (eg a very cheap shower nozzle fitting that kept falling apart, and a skylight window with a blind that didn't fit properly), but overall the hotel was nicely fitted out. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Nearby is a shop selling the best baklava I've ever eaten - one of the delicatessens - bonus!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otagotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Bella Vista is nicely situated close to the beach and town of Scheveningen. The Hotel is scrupulously clean, well maintained and the staff are polite and helpful. Rooms are mostly of good size (though not much hanging space for clothes) and the beds are comfortable. Its a 2 minute walk to the beach and trams to the centre of the Hague and Delft run regularly from a tramstop that is almost right outside.

Everything looks great on arrival but the downside soon becomes apparrent at bedtime. The rooms have no double glazing and trams run from from 05:00 in the morning to past midnight! We came prepared with industrial-strength ear plugs but even then it was difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep before 01:00 and you can bet that if the trams don't wake you again at 05:00 the noisy plumbing from your neighbours flushing loo or morning shower will!

The management have obviously spent money on nice modern shower and toilet facilities but would have been better to invest in some serious double (even triple) glazing to cut out the outside noise.

If you're used to sleeping against a fairly noisy background, this hotel could be great for you, however if you need quiet to get to sleep, you could be in for a frustrating stay.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Noisy location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeandDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.3 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#6 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#34 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Scheveningen

Property: Bella Vista Scheveningen
Address: Gevers Deynootweg 1, 2586 BB Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Scheveningen 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing