We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant in the harbour--great buzz!”
Review of Catch by Simonis

Catch by Simonis
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 12/2
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 164 Restaurants in Scheveningen
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This is the new "place to be" in The Hague/Scheveningen. An eclectic menu--obviously seafood oriented-- with high quality offerings and inventive combinations. When the weather allows, the terrace is really wonderful. Service is good, if sometimes a little overwhelmed when there is a crowd. This is not a quiet evening in a cozy neighborhood place--rather, think W hotel type crowd and atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 123RMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

I travel often to The Hague and I always choose the Catch. Super fish with elegance, good choice of wines and nice ambience for dinner or a drink.
My favorite is the king crab, but sole, shrimps and lobsters are also good. Did't like that much the sushi will give probably a last chance bext time will travel there.
Fo for it!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Frozen plateau served and very unfriendly waitress. You'd better go to the other simonis restaurant at the harbour. It has a more friendly personnel and less pretentious atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank Trip607227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Reservation for second round that evening at 21:30, this was a little late especially because when we were at the end of the main course the waiter was asking us if we would like to have dessert, otherwise the cook would go home...
Oisters were good, seaplatter as wel. Wine was wel suggested en the champaign was great. Some small seafood parts (crab as I can remember) was still frozen? But rest was very fresh and tasted good. For the price we paid, I must say it was average. If the price would have been less, I would have rated it as very good. So food was very good, nevertheless for the price we paid, it better be.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank hoekies1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

A great restaurant, delicious food and desserts. Amazing interior decor. Beautiful view of the harbor

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch by Simonis also viewed

 
Scheveningen, The Hague
Scheveningen, The Hague
 

Been to Catch by Simonis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.