We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant ”
Review of Catch by Simonis

Catch by Simonis
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 12/2
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 164 Restaurants in Scheveningen
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, atmosphere is so great, great location right by the harbor with the view of beautiful luxury sail boats. Food is so so good, seafood is number one here. The service is phenomenon, I can just sit here and eat and eat

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LanVietNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Booked for 19:00 Tuesday evening at the bar (very nice) orders two Gin & Tonics (Hendricks) made with cucumber and tonic supper cocktail, went to the conservatory, table was ready but we asked if we may sit at another's table, yes that was fine, we had a nice table next to the glass windows overlooking the yacht harbor, ordered from the menu a lovely Turbot Whole fried turbot with creamy leek, Stellendam shrimps and Saffron beurre blancwow was that perfectly cooked and a large size, served with double fried old fashion thick fries, after the large starter CATCH COMBINATION, Scottish salmon from our own smokehouse, Stellendam shrimp and IJsselmeer eel fillet, food first class, Service started a bit bumpy by the waitress asking us did we pay for our drinks, while we had been seated by the supervisor, I informed her it would be a good idea to give us the menus, she did, then we had a different waiter, the dress code was very good black and white uniforms with wide black braces, all in all very good we will return

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 786lesterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

A good and a bad experience. Upon being seated waited some 45 minutes before any service being a menu was provided. The waitress then took off before a drinks order could be placed. It was another 30minutes after being given menu before an order for a drink or meal was taken. Had I not been with business clients I would have walked out. The a miracle occurred and service was overbearingly frequent with rapid meal delivery and constant drinks service. Seafood itself was good. Would probably not go back after the experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

An absolutely superb dining experience by way of quality, choice, service and value for money two minutes walk from the beach. A must if fish/seafodd's your thing as well as a great shop where you ban buy and take away.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobGWatfordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Been in Simonis a few times, good place for a normal restaurant visit. As long as you don't expect anything spectacular, you wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mehdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch by Simonis also viewed

 
Scheveningen, The Hague
Scheveningen, The Hague
 

Been to Catch by Simonis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.