We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel near the Beach”
Review of Noordzee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noordzee Hotel
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here with my toddlers for four days during their vacation. We really enjoyed our holidays and it's all due to the excellent management and services delivered by the staff of the hotel. They really helped us a lot. Although the interior is a little dated, but rooms are well-maintained, clean and had all the modern amenities. Food was delicious and fresh, especially the breakfast which was available till late hours in the morning as well. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

Needed a cheap hotel and thats what I got. Cheap, Old, worn out and tired and cold - very cold.

The towels are as old as the Hotel and just as worn.

But then again its cheap - and thats what you pay for a cheap hotel. Expect nothing and you get a bed, a shower, a small tv and actually very good wifi.

Its 2.50 on the tram to Den Haag and takes about 15 mins - if the Hotel was in Den Haag you would pay double. Its not 3 star, its not 1 star - its a cheap bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delfawcett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very standard hotel, old rooms noting special.
But the price is ok, and the service is good. Helpfull staff. The hotel is only 50 meters from the beach and the breakfast is also good. Hotel need some painting and some new furniture. There is a hotel bar, but there is notning to do. Just walk to the city center. Only 50 meters walk to the streetcar.

Room Tip: Aks for a room on the fifth floor, with sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We wanted to stay here for 1 night. We ended up sleeping at home. We payed about 115 euro for a room, which is way too much. The room is small and old. Everywhere it smells like sigaret smoke. The vacuum cleaner hasnt been in the building since the last 10 years. I would not go here, only when you look for an overprized budget place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chaantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Jumped on the P&O Ferries from Hull as a last minute thing, paid for the extra night on..
Didn't fancy staying in amsterdam so after stocking up at Voyagers, we jumped on a train to Den Haag Euro 10.20. Then the number 9 tram to Kurhaus stop in Scheveningen. 2.50 euro.

After a 5 minute walk on the beach we arrived at the Noordzee Hotel.

Checking in was simple and the staff friendly, staying in room 35. 3rd Floor. The room was comfortable, shower in the wetroom was fantastic, LCD tv on the wall and a massive balcony. Oh yeah, unlike a lot of places in Amsterdam, there is a lift. Brilliant.

From the balcony you could see for miles.

Hotel cost 60 Euro in a double with balcony, private wetroom and toilet. Downstairs in the bar area was a large lcd on the wall and what looked like a well stocked bar. We didn't eat here nor use the bar services but the atmosphere when we walked through was friendly and inviting.

The beach was only a minute away and there was plenty to take in whilst walking. Huge pier to be explored with restaurants and a bungee jump.

We also stumbled upon a couple of coffeeshops in the area without having to go to central den Haag.

It was calm, peaceful and definately an enjoyable time at the beach, away from the bikes, the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam.

There is definately more to be explored here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hulldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaReingoldovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksandr_Feo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scheveningen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albion
Hotel Albion
#19 of 24 in Scheveningen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duinzicht
Hotel Duinzicht
#14 of 24 in Scheveningen
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strandhotel Scheveningen
Strandhotel Scheveningen
#8 of 24 in Scheveningen
87 reviews
0 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#13 of 24 in Scheveningen
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noordzee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noordzee Hotel

Address: Seinpostduin 24, 2586 EG Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Hotel Class:3 star — Noordzee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Noordzee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing