We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian recommends Italian!”

Rocco's pizza trattoria
Reserve with
Rocco's pizza trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 142 Restaurants in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Italian recommends Italian!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we went to this place after hearing some nice stuff from Italian friends + reading reviews in Tripadvisor. have to say that it was nice, even though not the best Italian meal I've had to date. If you are looking for a location with affordable prices, very good pizzas + wine selection, great hospitality and a place to have fun with a bunch of friends, this is your kind of place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bidisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Am I missing something here?”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Getting good food in the Hague is difficult, I don't doubt that for a second, but if this pizza restaurant is a 5 star rating, then I must have come in on a bad day. I will grant that this is a decent pizza joint, but it's average if you love pizza. And I do love pizza.

We had 3 pizzas on a early afternoon. A Spicy salami, a parma ham and one with rocket, basil and tomato. The rocket, basil & tomato was easily the best of the 3 and the other two had hardly any topping. The bottom was a thin crust which is great, but this is no amazing pizza place and there are lots of cheaper pizzerias in an around Den Haag. I'd go there again if I was hungry for a pizza, but I would break the door down to eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urbancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visit in Rocco two times, both time service, athmosphere and food was excellent. Place is small, so in weekends or large groups, book it advance. They also have takeaway. Wine selection is very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me being Italian I could definitely see the authenticity of this place, it made me feel nostalgic and at home at the same time! Their extensive wine collection is to die for (I definitely recommend red wine by the way), their pizzas are just incredible and the whole homely feeling adds a nice touch the whole experience. Last but not least their desserts - try their fancy desserts and don't go for the usuals, you'll be blown away! I can't recommend this enough - go and see for yourself, you'll definitely want to go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben_D_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's the Gem of Scheveningen!!!!!!!!! Rocco is the best!!! And of course Simone! It feels like you're in Italy. Do make a reservation before you go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's pizza trattoria also viewed

Scheveningen, The Hague
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Rocco's pizza trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing