We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Elegant Fish Bistro with an Uptown Vibe”
Review of Restaurant Mero

Restaurant Mero
Reserve with
Restaurant Mero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 145 Restaurants in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $143
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome at Restaurant Mero In Scheveningen seaside, you will find Mero fish restaurant where you can enjoy fresh lobster and oysters kept alive in our lobster tank. Plateau fruits de mer, King Crab, Dover sole and lots of fresh fish. The wine list consists of beautiful matching wines by the glass, bottle or a matching wine tastery. Feel welcome to visite us, We will make sure that you will enjoy your evening with first class fresh seafood and supurb wines. Kind Regards Ronald Inklaar Restaurant mero
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Elegant Fish Bistro with an Uptown Vibe”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently dined with 5 friends who had been to Mero before. I had not dined there (and quite honestly because of the busy street it is on, I had not even looked at the place). But what an incredible meal gorgeous presentations and unique fish combinations to tantalize your tastebuds. At the end of the evening, we were all presented with a small tube of anchovy paste to take home. Great food and lovely service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent taste, service and ambience”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Surprisingly good value for money in this simple though tastefully decorated restaurant. We stayed until the last guests had left and we're offered some complementary wine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AADHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, very good food.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

After walking through the harbour area, looking for a restaurant to celebrate a special occasion, we decided for Mero. Beautiful modern interior, very friendly staff and very tasteful food. The 3 course menu of the day was an excellent choice. The dishes looked like small paintings and the taste was very surprising. A wide variety of wines makes the experience complete. If you like to have fish and a nice atmosphere, this restaurant has the right combination.

Helpful?
Thank Combo1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent sea Food restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant serves delicious seafood together with quality wines.
Perfect spot for fans of Fresh lobster and oysters.
Try the chef's menu you will not be disappointed. The service is friendly and after your dinner it's only a 2 minute walk for a refreshing walk on the recently renovated scheveningen beach-boulevard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sejoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Excellent harbour side restaurant, 10 minutes from the city centre.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After a good year end, I took a business colleague here to celebrate over a long lunch at short notice. Mero is certainly not economical, with our lunch (dish of the day was fresh lobster, which we both enjoyed, with fresh strawberries to follow) and drinks (bottle of middle class village chablis) coming in at ~120 Euros incl tip. However, the food is worth its price, the wine is reasonably priced, and the service is excellent and professional. This is one of the top fish restaurants in The Hague at the moment. However, it was almost empty of customers (who wants to pay 60 Euros per head for lunch nowadays?). It might be better for them to offer a 15 Euros dish of the day to fill the place up at lunch and early evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leiden_food_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mero also viewed

Scheveningen, The Hague
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
Scheveningen, The Hague
 

Been to Restaurant Mero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing