We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, average food and service”

Rosarium Wokrestaurant Westbroekpark
Reserve with
Rosarium Wokrestaurant Westbroekpark is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 148 Restaurants in Scheveningen
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great all you can eat restaurant, been here multiple times!
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, average food and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is in a lovely setting in the middle of the woods and next to a rose garden. Admittedly, we went in the cold months so were not able to take advantage of the setting. Had we done that it would probably have improved the atmosphere and our appreciation of the food and service. it was raining, only a few patrons. We had the buffet lunch which required you to choose the raw ingredients for a chinese meal and handed them over to a Wok Chef. The food was not bad but it could certainly be improved. Very reasonably priced. Nothing wrong with the service either. Just lacklustre. I may come back during the summer months to see the improvement.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whiteroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    38
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
999 reviews
622 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Best Chinese buffet restaurants in The Hague!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Been here now over ten times, including a few times on my birthday and it was always great. Good service, amazing food, nothing to complain about. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch was terrible, both food and the service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the review for lunch, not dinner. I was there with a bunch of mothers and we all agreed that the lunch was really bad. There is no cooking skill required to 'compose' my plate of mixed stir fry. It was somehow a very interesting yet dissapointing experience as we were there to wait in line and witnessed the whole process of how our food were being prepared. Btw, we were the only customer in the restaurant, YET the waitress greeted us without any smile upon our arrival and kept saying that we should make reservation before coming. The restaurant is situated besides a beautiful park and a large playground for kids; Due to the location, I would definitely come back for more IF the service and food are slightly above average, too bad it was totally the opposite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BERYEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great location great price”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A large buffet, all you can eat formula.
Reasonable priced.
Location in a Rose Garden.
Friendly service and a great buffet choice.
Price very reasonable

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Okay Food, Average Service”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had been here for dinner on a weekday. The restaurant is nicely located near a park. The place is quite big and decently decorated. They have options for both a la carte and a dinner buffet. Since we were told the place is popular for it's buffet, we chose the buffet option. They did have a wide choice of starters, main course in the buffet. However it was not quite well organised. Few trays were empty and nobody bothered to refill it during the entire course of the dinner. Even the napkins and the cutleries on the table werent as clean as you would expect. Taste of the food was okay, it definitely could be better. We have had better oriental food. So to conclude, this restaurant is located in a nice place but both the service and the food could be much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KumarMallish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosarium Wokrestaurant Westbroekpark also viewed

Scheveningen, The Hague
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
Scheveningen, The Hague
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Rosarium Wokrestaurant Westbroekpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing