We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheep and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Lulea, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cheep and simple”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel located 20 minutes from the city with tram which stop just in front of the entrance. Rooms are clean, simple, very small and cheep. His hotel is fitted just for overnight, very "industrial" feeling and nothing I would like to rest, relax. But works nicely if you out whole day and when just want to go to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    211
    96
    16
    10
See reviews for
100
160
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here in Oct 2012, had a good stay for 3 days. The hotel is very well designed, some enormous rooms for 3 or 4 people. Nice lobby with a cosy bar. Continental breakfast served from 4 am!!! till 12 - cooked food available at different times. The breakfast was very generous and imaginative, well presented. Public transport right outside the hotel, or a few minutes walk away to get to the main museums. Beautiful beach 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the stairwell - they might be noisier, with people walking up and down
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My superior room was clean and spacious with comfortable bed, great shower and efficient heating. Staff friendly and very helpful. Good selection for breakfast. Fast public transportation to city center and very close to the beach. Few minor annoyances: internet could have been more robust, iron and board weren't too great and the bathroom mirror fogged up, but these are definitely not deal breaker issues. Overall nice experience, would go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel was quite cute - small, cute and well positioned. The hotel staff were quite warm and helpful. If you are looking at a quite place to stay and still have all the comfort available like the beach, the Ibis is the place to stay. The only challenge I had was that the hotel did not have kettle and complimentary tea and coffee basket that you get in most hotels, so for someone who will like to retire with a cup of tea or coffee, then you may have to pay for that. While there was no iron in the room, iron and board is free from the reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOU2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and indeed our location is perfect to enjoy and discover Scheveningen.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback regarding the coffee and tea facilities is very important to us. In order to improve our services we now have coffee and tea facilities available at the reception.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you again to enjoy a cup of tea or coffe in your room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A good location near the seafront and all its bar/lounges/restaurants.
Parking was a bit awkward with limited availability, don't try it if you have a 4x4.
We had upgraded from a standard room and it was worth it for the space. Otherwise a typical good value for money IBIS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roonie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.5 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#15 of 24 in Scheveningen
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen

Property: Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Address: Gevers Deynootweg 63, 2586 BJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
#4 Family Hotel in Scheveningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen hotel is on the seaside, just 50 m from the beach, 10 min from The Hague and 25 km from Rotterdam Airport. The hotel is easily accessible from the A4 and A12 motorways. Book one of our 88 rooms (including 1 adapted forguests with limited mobility) with WiFi Internet access and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, terrace area, two meeting rooms (up to 50 people) and public undercover paid parking. The hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Den Haag Scheveningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing