We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
$130
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boulevard Hotel(Scheveningen)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bor(Scheveningen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
321
458
217
85
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
458
217
85
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcomfort roommain entrancesauna and steam roomgreat conferencerain showersmall balconynice locationaverage sizebuffet breakfastbusiness tripa bit overpricedan updaterooms are nicestayed here for one nightthe hotel offerssingle room
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was working locally and booked this at the last minute as all the other hotels were booked due to a large conference. It was cold, windy and rainy - so the nearby beach was not really relevant. The reception staff were really friendly - rooms very clean, but small. Bar ok, breakfast ok, nothing special at all and cold coffee - some other reports have described it as excellent - I must be lucky in that I stay at a lot of hotels and have experienced much better. It was very reasonably priced though, and if the sun was shining and I could have enjoyed the excellent location, I am sure it would have been very much better. If I wanted to stay on a budget, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spml13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the beach, tram stop and casino; however, the room was small and not four star quality as advertised. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The restaurant had very good food and the view was great for outside people watching.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This 4-star hotel looks not very attractive from outside and when you enter it your impressions don't change a lot since it looks worn out already. It is a little bit out-fashioned and with a strange room interior (the toilet is too small for you to turn around, the wardrobe is something like a closet) and not a very nice window view if your room is from the backside, the room temperature is regulated by the heaters (it's either too cold or too warm), but at least my room was big enough. In general it's an average hotel with nice staff, good food (I tried not only the included in the price breakfast, but also had a lunch and dinner), above average conference utilities and a very, very good location next to the famous Scheveningen beach, a shopping mall, many restaurants and a bowling. There is Wi Fi everywhere but what I found quite strange is that you have to pay for it and it costs a lot... The noise is an issue since you hear your neighbors and when someone is opening/closing the doors of the room at the floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I liked the location of the hotel, almost in front the beach, and close to the shops, theaters and restaurants. I don´t like so much the rooms, quite cold, basic and small. Bathroom is so small and there is no wardrobe, just small shelving next to the tiny bathroom. Wifi good,quite expensive. Good staff and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdesmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I decided to spend a weekend with my girlfriend at this place in January 2013. Entire booking process was very easy and communication via email was fast and efficient. We reached the place two hours before and found the room ready. Warm welcome at the reception was amazing. Our executive room was good, spacious and furnished. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully appointed with every convenience. Food was delicious, particularly breakfast, completely met my taste and it was a good start for the day. I will come here agaian.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews