We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”
Review of Central City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central City Hotel
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Eventhough this hotel is small, it's actually quite comfort. Especially considering the price. The breakfast only consist very few menu but the taste is delicious. The staff were friendly and helping. The wi-fi connection is good also. But do remember that the room doesn't have hairdryer and fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuanSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralCity13, Manager at Central City Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear ChuanSan,

Thank you for staying at Central City Hotel and reviewing here. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at our property.

As regarding for breakfast, thank you for pointing about the menu and for your good comment about the taste. We will take note and try to improve the menu variations.

For haidryer, we apologize that you may not be well informed by our staff. We do provide hairdryer and every guest that need it can just dial room service to have the hairdryer sent to the room. As for the fridge, due to room space limitation, we do not provide in room fridge but for guest who needs ice and / or cold drinks, we do provide it on the room service menu.

We are looking forward to welcome you back when you go to belitung next time

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My first trip to Belitung, my friend recommended this hotel to me and I dont regret to choose this hotel. The servive was very excellent and the staffs and the owner were very friendly. They told me about interesting place and food in Belitung. I also used tour guide from the owner, and I was so satisfied. The price also reasonable. I recommend you to stay in this hotel if you want to stay in Belitung for holiday. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeniaLuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My first trip to belitung island, then my friend recommend me to stay in central city hotel.

Firstly, she said that it was a budget hotel. Then i thought it was a normal hotel like usual.

After i stayed there for several days, then i could said it was unexpected. The room was clean, room service so polite to us, they provide breakfast every morning and the hotel located at the centre of belitung island where you can find anything easily. Also the price very friendly. The hotel also provides car accommodation for us to rent.

So i can said central city hotel is a good place to stay when you come to belitung island

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKusumah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have chosen Central City hotel as the right accomodation for our first trip to Belitung.
This hotel is located in the central of Tanjung Pandan city where we can easily find local food.
The room was clean, excellent for a one star hotel, honestly it was unexpected.
The lady owner of this hotel and her staff are very friendly and helpful by giving useful information during our 6 days stay in Belitung. Every morning they served different menu's for breakfast and served by friendly waiter and waitress.
We have also rented a car from this hotel with a driver who was also an excellent guide.
For us there is nothing to complain about this simple and nice hotel. We will surely come back to stay at this hotel again if we ever go back to visit Belitung. Keep up the good job guys!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belitung Island hotels
0.7 mi away
BW Suite Belitung
BW Suite Belitung
#1 of 16 in Belitung Island
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
#4 of 16 in Belitung Island
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billiton Hotel and Klub
Billiton Hotel and Klub
#3 of 16 in Belitung Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
#2 of 16 in Belitung Island
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hatika Hotel
Grand Hatika Hotel
#8 of 16 in Belitung Island
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Orion Belitung
Grand Orion Belitung
#14 of 16 in Belitung Island
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central City Hotel

Property: Central City Hotel
Address: Jl. Veteran No. 7, Belitung Island 33411, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Belitung Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Belitung Island
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing