We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Accommodating Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Billiton Hotel and Klub
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Belitung Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Belitung Island. As we were traveling with our two children, we opted to stay in the one bedroom suite at the Billiton Hotel. The room is beautiful - lovely decor with lots of wood. The hotel was very accommodating of the children and had the extra bed already in the room and made up. The hotel provided a drying rack for the balcony for hanging our clothes that were wet from the beach.

Suite details: The suite has two rooms. The living room has a table and chairs, a couch, and two sitting chairs. There is a sink and small fridge. The room has a 1/2 bath. The bedroom is nice sized with a king-sized bed. The bathroom is spacious with a shower and separate bathtub.

Breakfast was a mix of Indonesian and western food. A cook made tasty eggs/omelets to order. The breakfast area near the pool is pretty and makes for a relaxing breakfast.

An overall excellent stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Billiton Hotel and Klub
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Billiton Hotel is a very charming hotel that is housed in a former Dutch colonial building.
The rooms are comfortable, elegant and well appointed. The staff is really going the extra mile to make you happy and the transport services were also excellent. Situated in a very beautiful island that was the stage for Laskar Pelangi, Billiton Klub makes for an excellent escape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GABA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. The room is pretty big, bathroom clean and the rooms all overlook the pool. The TV has 20 channels, most of which are local but there are some international ones in between too (channel news Asia etc) .

Breakfast is nice. White rice, fried rice or grilled potatoes with onions for the Asian part. Toast, fried egg or fruit salad for the more continental option.

Staff is very friendly too as others have mentioned

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights during the Eid break. Good service, spacious room though some of the usual items were not available (eg. wardrobe cabinet/clothes hangers, hairdryer, room sandals & toiletries). Free wifi is available throughout the hotel with good signal. Buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcherScali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staff is very friendly, environment is good, room is very clean.

We took the Honeymoon package with candlelight dinner. But the food is too many that we couldn't finish it, a bit wasted.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other friends/couples.

Room Tip: We get a room facing swimming pool. It was very nice. Not sure about other room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for two nights in super deluxe room. This hotel is located in the middle of Tanjung Pandan, near Batu Satam statue. But it's not close to the beach.
Overall, the hotel is very clean, their service is fast and good, and their breakfast also nice. With choices of local and western food. The room also big and clean. It's comfortable for us.
But too bad we got the room which air conditioner is broken. Is not cold (you need air conditioner because Belitung is very hot). After we complain, their engineer went to check and fix it. But the next day same case occurred again. And when we ask, the engineer said the air conditioner hasn't been maintain for long time. Too bad for this.
Near the hotel, around the Batu Satam Statue, find the sekoteng stall. It's delicious. You just cross the street from the hotel and move to the left.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed this hotel two times 1 night each on April and May 2013. Check-in and check-out, easy and fast. Room is clean and comfortable and may be each room has different lay-out (215 and 216). Swimming pool is also clean. Breakfast served standard with very good services staff. Wi-fi works okay and good signal. I like the hotel for the comfortable room, clean, very good services and value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpha_Sigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belitung Island hotels
0.9 mi away
BW Suite Belitung
BW Suite Belitung
#1 of 16 in Belitung Island
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
MaxOneHotels Belstar Belitung
#2 of 16 in Belitung Island
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
Golden Tulip Essential Belitung
#4 of 16 in Belitung Island
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hatika Hotel
Grand Hatika Hotel
#7 of 16 in Belitung Island
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Tropical Village
Green Tropical Village
#1 of 4 in Tanjung Pandan
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belitong Inn
Belitong Inn
#4 of 4 in Tanjung Pandan
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billiton Hotel and Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billiton Hotel and Klub

Address: Jl. Depati Gegedek no. 50 | Tanjungpandan, Belitung Island 33416, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Belitung Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Belitung Island
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Billiton Hotel and Klub 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Billiton Hotel and Klub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing