We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Billiton Hotel and Klub(Belitung Island)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bukit Berahu Cottage(Belitung Island)
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belitong Inn(Tanjung Pandan)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BW Suite Belitung(Belitung Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arumdalu Private Resort(Belitung Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahamas Resort & Hotel(Belitung Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batu Mentas Eco Lodge(Belitung Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
18
38
17
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
17
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We chose this place based on the website. Boy were we fooled! The clever photography shows this place on the beach, this is however not the case. A main road with heavy traffic, separates the resort from the beach.
Nothing in our unit worked! Starting with the door which we struggled with each time. The dirt under the bed was thick. Tiles in the bathroom were all loose. The sink was at the level of my knee. No bath towels, only heavily used beach towels which they removed every day for washing but never bothered to replace. We had to call every day for new ones. The shower did not work well, the ac did not work the first 2 days, the pool had no water in it.
There was a promise of tea and coffee in the room on the website. We were 300m from the restaurant and that would have been nice to have. In the evening we wanted to sit on our little terrace, one of the better features of the resort but unfortunately they used that area to burn the garbage. Toxic fumes were everywhere see photo. When I complained they doused it with water but then the next morning did not hesitate to light it up again. Grass was cut in front of our unit for more than one hour while we tried to sit outside. Nobody else was sitting outside they could have cut grass any place else.
They have a huge master plan for expansion but I really think they need to get the first part right before they continue.
And there's more but why bother... you get the idea! Don't go there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jborschberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Belitung doesn't have many choices when it comes to Hotels. People come to Belitung for the beach and the island hoppings. The best beach is called Tanjung Tinggi and Lor in is the only Hotel there. It is situated in front of the beach separated a narrow road. They only have 20 bungalows so better book ahead if you want to stay there. The area around Lor in looks pretty desserted, except the beach. There are no other buildings near the Hotel. The main beach where people go to and the sunset spot (you can watch sunset while taking a dip in what feels like a private pool there. It's behnd the rocks o the left end of the beach) can be reached by walking from the beach in front of the hotel or 5 minutes driving.
Tanjung Kelayang beach, the second best beach and the starting point for island hopping is 10 minutes driving

in contrary to the review below I found that the bungalow I stayed in is clean. They have an outdoor shower which is pretty nice. The toilet seat however needs to be refurbished. The water is not so good but I guess it's the disadvantage of a small island especially near the beach. The aircon in our room is making a lot of noise but other than that the room itself is fine. The staff are also prompt whenever we request anything. Breakfast is mediocre but as long as there is an egg station I'm good :)

The swimming pool loos dirty and not tempting. But with a beautiful beach so near we don't bother with the pool

Now the price of this hotel is overrated. It's the most expensive hotel in this island. If you compare to Bali, you can get much better hotel with the same price. However since you're in Belitung you don't have a choice. The hotels in the city is much cheaper and offers better value of money but it is 40 minutes away.

Room Tip: choose the villa on the back
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freshia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

I've been staying at Villa Lor on a package holiday to Belitung with my Indonesian wife and the first impression was not really great. The road entrance has seen better times (this place is not old, only 4 years but looks like 40) as the overall hotel and bungalows: rooms, bathroom, pool. A pity as the place could have a great potential being rigth on a nice beach.
Pillows covers were (or looked) dirty and the inside was even more "fishy". The same for the bed liners. Toilet (open roofed one) was relatively clean but thousands of ants were spreading over the sink, complementary soap and toilet rim. Towels were not available and towels hanger was broken. Mosquitoes were all around, biting to the bones. Tv was intermittedly working as one of the bed lamps. The main toilet roof wooden trunk was dangerously broken
Having said this, the local staff were nice and helpful and we got additional pillow covers, new bed liners and two set of towels. Additionally we bought ant-repeller choke, mosquito repeller spyrals and a general bug spray to treat the whole room so that the next day upon our return ants were gone (just moved further away) and (probably) all other bugs too. During the night the mosquito repellent fumes worked in the toilet making sure we had a good morning use of it.
Breakfast was a kind of average quality buffet; looks like more food stuff can be available from the kitchen but one must deliberately ask for it. We did not experience lunch or dinner.
Belitung is not Bali, hence I am not sure what to expect from other hotels (haven't seen many honestly). Also do not expect 5 star restaurants on the island, the whole place is still quite undeveloped for international tourism standards but... here lies it's beauty! The atmosphere is great, the (not far) northern beaches and islands like Lengkuas and Babi simply astonishing, people is helpful and friendly and you'll soon find yourself in paradise. Also the sort of small wildlife around the hotel (and in the room like small skorpios, frogs, spiders, gekos..) should be considered in this respect and you'll definitely be happy during your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicomaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

A great place and location to get away from the hussle bussle of a city life. To top it off, it's also a perfect place to meditate, yoga, contemplate and sorts. I truly enjoy the view of Tanjung Tinggi Beach, especially the one at Bilik Beach. Magnificent!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

This hotel is in the same village of Tanjung Tinggi about 1 hour from the capital of the Island of Belitung.

The hotel is situated on a pretty much deserted beach which has crystal clear waters and white sand. There are interesting stone formations in the water that you can swim out to.

The rooms at the hotel are bungalow style and very stylish with polished wood floors and attractive furnishings. The bathrooms are particularly good as they are open to natural light and have stone floors. The rooms are air-conditioned and have a mini-bar in which you can store your own drinks.

The hotel's restaurant is pretty good and reasonably priced when you consider how isolated the hotel is.

There is also a small local restaurant that is cheaper about 500 meters away. You could also stock up on drinks here.

When we checked out we paid 100,000 rp for a transfer back to Tanjung Pandan and they very kindly took us on a mini tour of the island for no extra charge.

Staying at the Lor Inn was a great experience and I hope I can go back someday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews