We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
20
40
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
40
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel preikestolen hike pulpit rock min drive hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Stayed here two nights in preparation for our hike up Preikestolen. Our room was up on the third floor, but thankfully there is an elevator. Our room was nicely situated and had a view out across the harbor. The room was of adequate size as was the bathroom.
Breakfast was really good, with lots of choices, including fried eggs with bacon top. Place was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is only about a 15 minute drive to the Preikestolen parking lot from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

The worst stay in 18 days in Norway and the price was the highest of all the rest. We were given a room with 4 beds even if we were only a couple, I can't deny that the room was clean but the room was very uncomfortable. 4 beds and no space for the suitcases. The only ceiling lamp was over the entrance door and was not sufficient to light all the room. No lamp besides the beds. Nothing at all. It looked and felt crammed. It was depressing. It felt absurd especially a big TV set immediately on the left of the entrance door facing the opposite wall. I tried to guess where you could watch it from and the only place seemed sitting on WC with the bathroom door opened. We were also told that as we booked via Booking we should not complain. Really it was out worst experience in Norway and the most expensive at that

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena_Grib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Cute and fine hotel with good atmosphere but relative small rooms.
I liked staying here and experienced it as one of my best stays in Norway in this price range.
I booked using bookings.com and when ariving at the hotel I got a better than booked room with a nice view looking out on the harbor and on the water.
I had diner here. Limited choice but the taste was quite a better than in some 4* hotels. Also breakfast was very good with lots of choice, both English as well as Continental and even smoked salmon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Rico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Got a room you could not recognize, from the pictures on the web page, at Booking.com. See the pictures attached, at this review! The Hotel had a restaurant, but could not offer anything but salad, when we arrived nine o'clock in the evening! Only 3 channels on the TV, and in our room it was placed, so it was useless!
Good location if you want to walk to the Preikestolen!
One last thing, Booking.com won't not publish this review!

Room tip: Don`t be fooled by the pictures at the Web.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohannesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My GF booked this hotel through Expedia in Dec of 2016 which was 8 1/2 months in advance because we planned on hiking Preikestolen. We got confirmation through Expedia for the dates we wanted 8/1 & 8/2. When we arrived to check in they said "we have you down for 8/2 & 8/3 and of course we are completely booked." We have booked thru Expedia countless times without ever having a problem, this was clearly a clerical input error on their part. The woman at the desk made a phone call and said "we could put you in a flat up the street if you would like." Not that we had a choice, ironically a family that booked that day checked in right after us. Not for nothing but being that we had booked over 8 months in advance and the mistake was theirs they should have honored our reservation over someone who booked that day. So a woman walks in and walks us up to the flat (a block away with no view of the marina which is partially why we booked Verkshotellet in the first place). As the woman walked us up she told us that Verkshotellet uses her AirBnB flat when they overbook which seems to be a common thing. Neither me or my GF have ever stayed in an AirBnB and we aren't totally comfortable with them, but so late in the day we didn't really have a choice. To make matters worse the AirBnB only accepted cash and although it was cheaper then Verkshotellet it put a dent in our spending money. In our opinion the establishment is unprofessional, if you do book triple check your reservation or you might get screwed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 2wheeltherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews