We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxation and fishing..”
Review of Farsund Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farsund Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Farsund B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed 8 people in one of the large apartments at the resort. The buildings and interior is new, the bedrooms (4) are spacious and have separate bathrooms. The living room had a big sofa, TV, kitchen and dining table. Table and chairs outside right next to the water. Great place if you love fishing but also good opportunities for hiking. There is a playground for kids and they have made a Adventure path. They have a restaurant at the resort but this was closed during our stay, we made our food in the apartment. The small and nice city of Farsund is 15 min away with car.

Room Tip: Get one of the apartments close to the water
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterflies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Farsund Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed with wife and two sons for a weekend in a two bed apartment on ground floor. The apartment had two sleeping rooms with seperate modern spacious bathrooms. Big livingroom with kitchen and dining table. Quite place with Great fishing and hiking oportunities. Farsund town is only 12-15 min away with car. Lista lighthouse and Lomsesanden beach is within 30 min by car. Service minded staff :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjoernOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonnes, General Manager at Farsund Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcome you back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Resort for 5 days. Beautiful decorated house, everything was clean and fresh and superb for a family of 2 Adults, 2 teens (with their own bathroom) and a Child at age 6.
Plenty of space and several activities to find. Our 6-year old loved the Adventure path, and jogging tracks are great. A taxi ride from Farsund city is within acceptable price (we where two families)

I would strongly recommend the Resort to friends, family and colleges.

We will definitivly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I f you are looking for a place to spent time with our family in a beautiful surrounding, looking for a place to go fishing and catch loads fish, don't look further. This is your place.

Whether you'r an avid fisherman, or a family man that like to fish ones in a while, this place can please you both ways. The housing is great, top quality. Perfect restaurant and above all the people are very helpfull and friendly.
You want to rent a boat for touring or fishing. Only the best you get.

For the serious anglers among us: Good fishing boats, perfect sonar/GPS, fishing spots detailled on map, perfect instructions on fishing/boating, separate cleaning room, big freezers, dry room for clothes, charter possible,
For us, regular Norway visitors, this is the best place we ever stayed!!

Room Tip: Call Geir Tonnessen, phonenumber on the website.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Farsund Resort is beautifully located right by the seaside. You stay in lovely, clean cabins with sea view. The staff is smiling and forthcoming, the food is good. Perfect for a fishing holiday! I can absolutely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaArendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank loes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbeumer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geir Erik T, General Manager at Farsund Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farsund
7.4 mi away
Lindesnes Havhotell
Lindesnes Havhotell
#1 of 1 in Spangereid
122 reviews
6.0 mi away
Farsund Fjordhotell
Farsund Fjordhotell
#2 of 2 in Farsund
28 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rosfjord Strandhotell
Rosfjord Strandhotell
#2 of 3 in Lyngdal Municipality
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Rederiet Hotell
Rederiet Hotell
#1 of 2 in Farsund
39 reviews
5.4 mi away
Paulsens Hotell
Paulsens Hotell
#1 of 3 in Lyngdal Municipality
153 reviews
22.0 mi away
Tregde Ferie
Tregde Ferie
#1 of 1 in Tregde
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farsund Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farsund Resort

Address: Bjornevag, Farsund 4550, Norway
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Farsund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Farsund
Price Range: $113 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Farsund Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful resort on the very south coast of Norway in truly idyllic settings. Great for families and friends, and meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farsund Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing