We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is very friendly.”
Review of Karasjok Camping

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karasjok Camping
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We visited in winter tourist season, but still full of high occupancy rates, though no campers, we rented a cabin. House is very clean, we used the traditional Finnish saunas and jacuzzi, very comfortably, on the same day no city in the tourism, the town seems to have no interest, only the Sami Museum. evening we also saw the northern light, The owner came knocking on our door and told us north light, very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The hosts at karasjok camping are very friendly I stayed in April and the snow is just starting to melt , in may the river will start flowing again and fishing season is on, things were quiet when I stayed. good cooking facilities, rooms, showers, all very clean. Great location although not where google says it is.. It's on the same side of the road as the samidiggi and just a little ways further down that road out of town. Ok wifi.

Some tips for karasjok shops, they stop selling alcohol at supermarkets around 6 on a Saturday, and almost everything is closed on Sunday. Also Sami park was closed on the weekends when I went which I thought was strange for a tourist attraction no?

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munndaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

For the price it is maybe the best low-cost place in northernmost region of Norway. Rooms are comfortable, clean and warm which is great as temperature here can drop to minus 40 during winters. I will come back anytime. Try to visit during Finnmarkslopet dog (sledge) race.

Room Tip: they are equal - camping is not so near to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sigurd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silje H, Daglig leder at Karasjok Camping, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toulousaine316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreyShalyov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Cicia110787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karasjok
0.6 mi away
Scandic Karasjok
Scandic Karasjok
#1 of 1 in Karasjok
176 reviews
8.5 mi away
No photo provided
Tenon Erakievari
#1 of 1 in Karigasniemi
2 reviews
3.4 mi away
Engholm Husky Design Lodge Karasjok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Jergul Astu
Jergul Astu
#4 of 6 in Karasjok
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Reindeer Motel
The White Reindeer Motel
#2 of 2 in Karasjok
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Aurora Borealis Motell
#1 of 2 in Karasjok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karasjok Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karasjok Camping

Address: Avjovargeaidnu 88, Karasjok 9730, Norway
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Finnmark > Karasjok Municipality > Karasjok
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Karasjok
Price Range: $76 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have different types of accommodation; * cabins with and without bathroom and sauna inside, * backpacker rooms, * pitches for tents, campers and caravans, * and soon also lavvu (traditional sami tent) to spend the night in! On the site we have: * a big lavvu our guests can enjoy during summer * a BBQ-hut, sauna and outdoor hot tub to enjoy all year * Snowmobile safari, December - April In the area: * Sami Parliament * Riddu Duottar Museum * Sami Art Gallery * Knife Smith Strømeng * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Karasjok Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing