We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Turne
Nearby Hotels
Tomas(Siauliai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Girele(Siauliai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Siauliai(Siauliai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zveju Uzeiga(Siauliai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pigi nakvyne(Siauliai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alkos Namai(Siauliai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
5
16
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
12
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Good location and just a short walk from the city center. Room OK, but not more. Breakfast could be better, an option is to eat breakfast at an outside cafe....
Staff was very friendly and helpful, very good service. In general, good value for money, I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights.
The service was very good, girls in the reception were very friendly.
There is some choice for breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, cucumbers and tomatoes. Also yoghurt, cheese, pancakes.
The restaurant on the ground floor is open till 10 p.m. But the door is left open even after the restaurant closes. Unfortunately we could have any dessert in the evening, only some drinks.
The fridge in the room was closed with a key! We didn't really need it, so I don't know if it is possible to get the key in the reception.
Supermarket MAXIMA is really very close, and it works till 11 p.m. every day.
In the reception you can get a map of the centre of Siauliai, but the explanation is in Lithuanian.

Room Tip: Don't take Room No. 9 (a triple room), because it's very close to the stairs and you can hear everything that is going on in the hall and stairs. In addition, if you want to close the door, you must turn the key twice, because with one turning it is not closed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent one night in Siauliai to visit the Hill of Crosses and we were very pleased with Hotel Turne. For the price, we had a decent-sized room in a small, quiet hotel and a great breakfast of eggs made-to-order and a good buffet, included in the price. Private parking was free.

The service wasn't particularly warm (but customer service was more brisk than friendly throughout our entire Lithuanian holiday!), the tv in the hotel room itself was fuzzy and didn't work too well, and the mattresses were a bit thin. However, these are minor gripes for the price, and this was a good budget choice, Location is good to, as it's a short walk to Siauliai centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloudyMarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We didn't expect much but average hotel, great staff. Beds are hard. But the location is decent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quest I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Located in a residential area, but close to the heart of the city. Rooms were immaculately clean, but old fashioned. It sounds picky, but the towels were very rough and not at all usual hotel standard. Breakfast was good and dinner in the restaurant very good. Staff were very helpful and stayed late to serve us dinner when we arrived. They were also very good about changes in reservations. However, there is no bar after 10pm, but there are minibars in the rooms and a seating area on each floor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knocktrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews