We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Turne

Hotel Turne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Turne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Siauliai
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Good location and just a short walk from the city center. Room OK, but not more. Breakfast could be better, an option is to eat breakfast at an outside cafe....
Staff was very friendly and helpful, very good service. In general, good value for money, I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights.
The service was very good, girls in the reception were very friendly.
There is some choice for breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, cucumbers and tomatoes. Also yoghurt, cheese, pancakes.
The restaurant on the ground floor is open till 10 p.m. But the door is left open even after the restaurant closes. Unfortunately we could have any dessert in the evening, only some drinks.
The fridge in the room was closed with a key! We didn't really need it, so I don't know if it is possible to get the key in the reception.
Supermarket MAXIMA is really very close, and it works till 11 p.m. every day.
In the reception you can get a map of the centre of Siauliai, but the explanation is in Lithuanian.

Room Tip: Don't take Room No. 9 (a triple room), because it's very close to the stairs and you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent one night in Siauliai to visit the Hill of Crosses and we were very pleased with Hotel Turne. For the price, we had a decent-sized room in a small, quiet hotel and a great breakfast of eggs made-to-order and a good buffet, included in the price. Private parking was free.

The service wasn't particularly warm (but customer service was more brisk than friendly throughout our entire Lithuanian holiday!), the tv in the hotel room itself was fuzzy and didn't work too well, and the mattresses were a bit thin. However, these are minor gripes for the price, and this was a good budget choice, Location is good to, as it's a short walk to Siauliai centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lunarsynthesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We didn't expect much but average hotel, great staff. Beds are hard. But the location is decent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quest I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Located in a residential area, but close to the heart of the city. Rooms were immaculately clean, but old fashioned. It sounds picky, but the towels were very rough and not at all usual hotel standard. Breakfast was good and dinner in the restaurant very good. Staff were very helpful and stayed late to serve us dinner when we arrived. They were also very good about changes in reservations. However, there is no bar after 10pm, but there are minibars in the rooms and a seating area on each floor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knocktrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I have stayed in some hotels and this, 3 star hotel is for sure one of the best ones. Not big, cosy, reletevly cheap, with good location to everywhere. Someone wrote that it takes 15 minutes to the center, but then you must crawl and not walk... It takes 3-5 minutes to the main boulevar, 10 minutes to the train station, round 15 - 20 min to bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sevil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

I stayed twice in this hotel, once for 10 nights and again a week later for 15 nights, I was in Siauliai on business. The hotel is quite central and reached by a narrow road in a residential area that belies the fact that at the end of the road is a hotel. There were not many residents, most of the trade seems to be during the summer months. The rooms are reasonably large and quite comfortable with TV (no English news programmes) and an electric kettle-but no cups, spoons etc. There are no rooms on the ground floor, there are two flights of stairs to both the first and second floors and no elevator.
Behind the hotel is an illuminated car-park with parking for about 22 vehicles, parking out front is extremely limited so, if you are staying there and arrive early, I would suggest parking at the hotel first and walking into the center which is only 15 mins away. Breakfast consists of cereals, cold cuts, omelette, sausages, bread, jam, juice, tea, and coffee. At 41 Euros per night (single) it's quite good value.
Five minutes walk from the hotel is a Maxima supermarket which sells just about all you would need including an excellent choice of wines at good prices.
The food in the restaurant was varied and good value, wine is expensive. An average main meal with a large beer costs about 28 Litas (10 Euros). A tip, occasionally there are private functions in the restaurant which means residents cannot eat there, check this out with reception. There are restaurants inthe center, Kapitanas morganas and Retro are fine.
If you consider that this is a provincial hotel, then you won't be disappointed if you are staying short-term.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Norbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siauliai hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Siauliai
Hotel Siauliai
#2 of 4 in Siauliai
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tomas
Tomas
#3 of 4 in Siauliai
22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grafo Zubovo Hotel - Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Simona Guesthouse
Simona Guesthouse
#9 of 16 in Siauliai
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Our Verbena Guesthouse
Our Verbena Guesthouse
#3 of 16 in Siauliai
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Turne Guest House
Turne Guest House
#11 of 16 in Siauliai
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turne

Address: Rudes St. 9, Siauliai, Lithuania
Location: Lithuania > Siauliai County > Siauliai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Siauliai
Price Range: $49 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Turne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing