We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal family let.”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking down the drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down the drive
View of patio from lounge Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Looking down the drive
View of patio from lounge
Swimming pool
Lounge
Driveway (in Autumn)
Double bedroom
Bedroom 2 Twin beds
Part of lounge
Kitchen
BBQ in shaded area
Sunbathing area
View of local area. (Road above the house)
View over local golf course
View over the local area
La Motte village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal family let.”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time in la Motte. The house was all on one level, spacious and clean. We loved the relaxed way it was run, help yourself to anything there, replace anything broken or used up. Beds were already made up and there was bread, milk and wine in the fridge. Everyone involved in the upkeep of the house were friendly and full of good places to visit. In the little village of la motte there is a lovely restaurant by the bridge and a great shop nearby.

We travelled with a disabled child and found the security of a double locked gate down to the pool reassuring. Our daughter was mobile but it would be a struggle if you needed wheelchair access. The pool is one depth all over so if children are not strong swimmers they will need some kind of swimming aid. All in we felt it was great value for money and we would happily go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big rooms, pool
Liked least: Ants, no lights on veranda
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you Victoria and family for your great review we are really pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We would love you to return for another holiday and now have swimming aids that are stored in the outside kitchen plus new improvements to the house,
Kind regards Steve and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELloyd
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Return visit - another great holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Chemin des Garassins and we were really pleased that we came back. We had a great mix of days at the house using the pool, and going out and about - Gorges du Pennafort, Lac de Ste Croix, Aix-en-Provence and the lovely beach at St Aygulf.

The house is well maintained and a real home-from-home; the friendly English housekeeper and pool tender are friendly and helpful. And the bakery in the village in lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review and we are delighted that you had another good holiday in our house at La Motte. We agree the area has a great deal to offer and the local villagers are helpful and friendly. We hope you may be back for another holiday in the future
Regards Steve and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel W
Steyning, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in a Peaceful Location”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for two weeks in August 2014 and had a wonderful summer holiday. As a family of three we found the villa to have plenty of space and very comfortable.
The villa itself is traditional Provence style with modern interior, which we thought looked great and found to be very comfortable. There is a terrace area (with awning) for eating outside; the kitchen is modern and well stocked; the living room is cool, modern and comfortable (very Ikea!) and the two bedrooms were a good size with plenty of wardrobe space. A surprise for us was how large and attractive the surrounding gardens are (the photos don’t do it justice) filled with all sorts of Mediterranean plants, such as the large fig tree at the side of the villa (fresh figs for breakfast every day!). There is also a gravel area round the back of the villa to hone your pétanque skills.
Our favourite thing about the villa is the pool, which is fantastic. Very quiet and private. It was easy to spend all day relaxing by the pool.
In August the rest of Provence and Var is buzzing with tourists, but La Motte is still relatively peaceful. Even so, it is centrally located for sightseeing, with fairly easy access to: St Maxime, Draguignan, Cannes, St Tropez, Grasse, etc. We tended to do a day by the villa’s pool followed by a day's sightseeing.
A couple of pieces of advice: La Motte is a rural village and a car is needed. Also, pack some mosquito repellent. Agreed, it was a bad year for them (the locals were complaining too) but we found them to be pretty fierce at that time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The mosquitos
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Hi Nigel and family,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are really pleased you had such a good holiday at our house in La Motte. We hope you be back for another holiday in the future.
Kind regards Steve and Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo1968_12
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our two weeks here. The villa is beautiful and just the right distance from the village, you can easily walk in but you're far enough out for peace and quiet.
Pool perfect, lovely welcome pack and lots of great information available.
Easy reach of coast, although we enjoyed the various lakes just as much.
Mosquito's definitely around but went equipped and they didn't cause a problem.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. We certainly agree that the mosquitoes can be fierce in the summer especially if it happens to rain (which isn't very often!). We hope you may return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyBric...
Bristol
1 review
“Excellent spot in the South of France”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Recently stayed in this house with my wife and we had a fantastic time! The local area is beautiful and the house itself makes it almost impossible not to relax. We loved sitting on the balcony with local wine, cheese and bread to watch the sunset. It was the perfect retreat for myself and my wife to unwind in a private setting. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz...
Soham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay for two couples”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

lovely located property(on top of the hill :D)
property was clean and kept well, lovely surrounding area, lovely town.
big benefit of this property is that there is private swimming pool - so when its too hot - just jump into the pool :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunshine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELloyd
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home in south of France”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at this house on the outskirts of the village of La Motte, near Draguigan. An excellent bakery and supermarket are about 10min walk into the village. The house is well equipped and comfortable with a lovely swimming pool, all of which was cared for by friendly British ex-pats living locally. The pool is down a set of steps, protected top and bottom by gates, while the rest of the house is all on a single level.

The beach is about half an hour's drive away (subject to traffic); Gorges du Verdon about 1 hour away and a few local gems to visit too. Beautiful countryside (no end of vineyards) and, on the one day when the weather was iffy, we took a train to Cannes. The only downside to the holiday was the mosquitoes - take every kind of repellant you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing