We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend in Oroklini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oroklini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My Husband and I recently stayed on at Antonis G Hotel for one night after watching a live act in the Lithos bar next door. We stayed in a newly refurbished room which was clean, fresh and reasonably priced - we will definitely be recommending others to stay here! The pool outside is large and also very clean and we both enjoyed an early morning swim before breakfast. The Lithos bar is attached to the hotel and is a brilliant place for a night out. The atmosphere is great especially when they have live acts on. All in all a great weekend! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Having stayed here a few times over the past 2 years it was a welcome to see the apartments refurbished. The Bathroom/Shower rooms are the tops! Bedrooms have new flat screen t.v,s with satellite and there is full Wi-Fi also. The kitchen dining area is basic but acceptable. All has been repainted and smells very fresh. The swimming pool was also being refurbished and by the looks of it will be really nice. So, we would say its worth a visit. Great location, everything is very close by and the owners Miltos and George are very helpful and cook an amazing full English! The food in the pub/diner is also good and the selection is a lot better than many of the pub/diners in Oroklini and priced very reasobably for the large portions you receive. Overall our stay in the refurbished apartments was very enjoyable. We have booked to go back already :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have stayed here several times over the last few years but more recently stayed in one of the newly re-furbished rooms after a night's entertainment at Lithos. Hotel is slowly being brought up to the same standard as the bar. Couldn't fault the stay, had everything in the room we needed and actually the room was a great size and made for a comfortable stay. Whilst we had the amenities to cook our own breakfast, we opted to head down to the bar as they do a great Full English! Was good value for money , the guys that run it can't do enough for you. Happily recommend this, just ask for one of the re-furbed rooms when booking!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the re-furbed rooms as they are much nicer than the older part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireLass190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

i stayed in one of the newly refurbed rooms recently, a shiny new bathroom, and a comfy bed to watch TV. its in a good location and is very close to a bar which has enetertainment and good food. in the end i dont have anything bad to say about the place

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked through Booking.com, paid the price through Western Union, when we arrived the owner said I never paid, I showed him our e-mails with his confirmation replies. This issue solved we went to the rooms. Dirty rooms, dirty kitchen, ancient beds and sheets, no soap or toiletpaper in the restrooms, Mold everywhere, holes in the bathtub, in one word just DISGUSTING. Owner very unfriendly, even we paid for 14 days, we left and looked for another hotel.
If you want to start your holiday without a bad expierence do not go there. Booking has taken this hotel from there list.

Room Tip: if you wanna stay out of trouble, dont go there have a nice holiday elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Horst G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We took a trip in Cyprus in October 2008. At night about 4:00 A.M. we arrived and, accordingly to instructions of the owner, we had the key in the knob and the lift enlightened at the pressure of the foot on the lift floor. The sky and the star carpet were really amazing. We entered the door and discovered that bed was "curved", sheets never changed (and somehow stinky) and bed whose sheets has never been reassembled. A drop fell continuously down from the ceiling. No clues of soap in the bathroom. The following morning we woke up at the crow and we had breakfast outside the room, at the swimming pool, where a column of ants walking between the plate of slices and jam and a cup of coffee. We pay additional price for breakfast (i do not remember the sum, but usually breakfast should be included in the price for the nightstay). All things considered, we needed only a place to spend a night. Because we landed the evening before, we did not request anything special. We did not meet the owner, but his wife, who was enough polite. A ATM bank was available outside the hotel, The morning was marvellous, with sun shining all the day. Then we went to tour the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room located upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew73Lombardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a horrible experience. The owner is extremely agressive, and rude. We ended up sleeping in our car, which turned out better than dealing with this owner. We coordinated with him to pick up the key after hours, but when we arrived, the door was locked and no one there. After I inquired about what happened, he cursed us out, in a bad way. Emails followed with threats after I stated that I would make sure that I review his service on websites. I had to block him. Never experienced anything like it, and hope to never do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
6.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#27 of 38 in Larnaka City
76 reviews
5.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
441 reviews
6.1 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel

Address: Anexartisias 17, Oroklini, Larnaka City 7040, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range: $28 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antonis G Hotel Apartment is a quaint family run complex comprised of 28 self catering apartments combined with all the essential facilities and personal touch guests would expect of a family hotel. Free wifi in the apartments and restaurant. The Antonis G. has being renovated in 2014. Guest accommodation in Antonis G Hotel Apartment is provided within simple yet elegant styled apartments. Each apartment is simply designed to provide maximum comfort in this charming property. The Antonis G Hotel Apartment provides guest with a multitude of on-site leisure and dining facilities and charming location in the Cypriot hillside makes the Antonis G Hotel Apartment an ideal location for family holidays and shorts breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonis g Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing