We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Self-catering Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The Stables, Manor Farm, TIngrith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tingrith, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Self-catering Cottage”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The reason for our stay was to visit Bletchley Park which is only about half an hour's drive away. Our party was a couple with two elderly mothers. We needed level access shower for one of the mums so this cottage was ideal. Well planned accommodation, well equipped kitchen. The village is very pretty, we visited the church and the book exchange phone box. One of our party enjoyed some longer walks locally as well. There isn't anywhere to eat in the village but we were aware of this when we booked so we came prepared to self-cater or eat when out and about. We did pop to Flitwick one evening to pick up fish and chips. We will certainly be recommending this to anyone we know who wishes to stay in the area

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Top class venew”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The stables is on a working farm farming wheat and rape seed. We saw horses to and there is a grassy area for the kids to run around in next too the house.
Each bedroom has on suite and tv. The showers are a very high quality as are furniture. Our room had a huge bed that can become twin beds but we didn't split them. Ruth and Kev had second bedroom but the bed in that room needs updating or changing it wasn't that comfortable. The last one had the girls in single beds and again very good.
Living /dining room is perfect for self catering. The basics to get started milk tea coffee where left a really nice touch.
Very good value. Great parking space and easy to find. Made a great base as it was a busy weekend all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutliffe
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely house with everything you could need!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for a long weekend as we were attending a wedding in Milton Keynes, we also went to the Harry Potter Tour in Watford. It was located in a really good place for both of these events. It also had a large Tesco ten mins away for anything you may need.
The property itself was really well presented with everything we needed to cook meals etc. Each bedroom was on-suite with excellent accessibility. The owner Claire was very welcoming & helpful with a detailed information book found in the property. We would definately use the property again if staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
593anniem
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Stables exceeds expectations for quality, space and comfort.”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful warm welcome from our hostess Clare. Very spacious, comfortable and well appointed Barn. Three en-suites rooms were a real bonus. Providing private personal space for all. Well stocked with both culinary and cleaning basics. Yummy shortbread along with eggs bread and milk provided. Excellent rural location close to Woburn Safari Park, Abbey and town along with all the shops you could wish for in nearby Milton Keynes. An excellent better than home from home choice for a great family get together.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tingrith, the cottage was well appointed and we were made to feel very welcome.
Great speed Wi-Fi
We would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei101
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Loved it!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great property and very suitable for larger groups. It was perfect for my group of 6 pax with 3 bedrooms. All rooms are ensuite and have a tv attached. Each room is suitable for 2 pax with 2 double rooms and 1 twin. The kitchen is very well equipped and suitable for cooking even for 6 pax. We arrived at the unit with a serious problem, no hot water!!! This was due to a faulty boiler. Claire, the owner forewarned us and was even agreeable to cancel the booking if we decide to reject the unit. However, we decided to stay on and was very glad we did. Claire and her husband tried their best to fix the problem and got parts delivered and repaired by handymen up to 8.30 pm at night. But the problem was fixed...we were so relieved and thereafter our holiday actually started!! The location of the unit is a bit far and a car is necessary to get there. It was not a problem for us as we had a rented car. The distance to the nearest supermarket was convenient as there is a huge Tesco at Flitwick, a nearby town, 8-9 minutes away. We got all our groceries and necessities from there. It is also close to the highways and we got to St Albans easily (this was our destination but decided to stay out in the farmlands). We loved the rustic feel of the converted stable and it was comfortably warm throughout our stay. Whiskers the cat was good entertainment (we had to get him out of our stable many times!) but he is such a lovely cat (22 years old grandfather cat). Thank you Claire for a lovely stay. The brownies were delicious and thank you for providing the extra milk! Highly recommended for a comfy and rustic stay!! Go for it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit is very comfortable and rustic. All amenities provided and even had wifi. The young ones loved it.
Liked least: Maybe upgrade the cooking utensils (an electric frying pan would be great!!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing