We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Holiday adventures

3 fantastic adventures with 3 highly competent leaders. Kayaking for the day stopping for lunch at... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2017
julesCoventry
,
coventry
Excellent activities with friendly helpful staff

Excellent couple of days celebrating my Dad's 60th with coasteering, surfing and kyacking. The ebo... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2017
Aimee L
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

The staff at EBO have, once again, surpassed themselves and given our cadets a fantastic three days of adventure. Coasteering, surfing and climbing! We have been using this company for a number of years now and would recommend them in a heartbeat. Nick, the Head Instructor and Cath have been very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. See you next year!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWSC, Director of Sales at EBO Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thanks so much for your review.
We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Having used EBO twice before was looking forward to good experience booking my 11 year old son and I coasteering on 17th April.

What a let down. After being told they'd received my enquiry and the Day was free, they said they were trying to add others to the day (to keep costs down ) never heard back despite emails and phone calls. Finally received an email (what a cop out) at 7pm the night before the event saying sorry we can't accommodate your request.

Suffice to say my sons birthday treat had been ruined and he's gutted,

I'd try others rather than EBO as they don't seem bothered to answer emails or phone calls

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank timwhittaker40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathryn K, Front Office Manager at EBO Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

We have reviewed the correspondence with this customer.
This enquiry was taken, and it was explained that there was a minimum group size for a Coasteer to go ahead on the date, and that we'd be in touch to help him make a booking if there were any other enquiries for on or around that date.
Being April and early in the year unfortunately there were no activities booked and going on that weekend.
We apologised and explained in an email to the customer.
We never intend to let anyone down, and we are sorry you felt under the impression you had made a booking, and that we didn't contact you to let you know that we weren't able to book you in on this occasion, or missed your calls.
If you come to Cornwall again Tim, please do feel free to contact us with your dates, as if we have the availability, we'll happily give you and your son a free Coasteering session with us.
Kind regards,
The EBO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Had an amazing time last summer competing in the EBO Adventure Coastathlon event.
Very professionally run with safety at the very forefront of the proceedings.
Although a very small event it was well run. The setting was amazing and I can't wait for this years event.........bring it on!!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Chillib72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWSC, Director of Sales at EBO Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thanks so much for your review.
We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Excellent instructors who lead and engaged teenagers well. The sessions were active and suitable for all levels of confidence.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank aillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWSC, Director of Sales at EBO Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thanks so much for your review.
We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

AT package consisting of a whole day Surfing and second day Coasteering , great instructors great location, and great communication when booking up to the event , highly recommended , awesome , thank you very much EBO !

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWSC, Director of Sales at EBO Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thanks so much for your review.
We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews