We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place ever....”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast Time - The Holiday Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Time - The Holiday Villa
Sunset at the Beach - Voted Best beach in the UK (National Trust) The Holiday Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Breakfast Time - The Holiday Villa
Sunset at the Beach - Voted Best beach in the UK (National Trust)
The Holiday Villa
Ensuite Shower room
Lounge Diner
Lounge Diner
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Newquay Harbour on a stormy day in January
Poly Joke / Porth Joke Beach a hidden delight - 20min walk on Coastal path
Body Boarders at Holywell Bay
Bedruthan Steps - a short drive away.
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holywell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place ever....”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We love staying here. It is so relaxing, fantastic views and wonderful hosts. Can't wait for next year, and many more years to come.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Many thanks for the great review. It so rewarding having such lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week away”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

On arrival we were greeted by Liz and David and offered a cup of tea, there were flowers on the table and a bottle of wine cooled in the fridge They showed us around the villa and how to work the TV set up. We have two dogs and they were made welcome by all including Pep there lovely dog, the garden was shared by all which was nice to sit and chat sometimes.
The accommodation was lovely, clean and fresh, would be great if you have children as plenty there for them to do. Hot tub is now available, did not have time to try this out, maybe next time.
Dave makes his own pasties they were really nice, made with real steak.
We had a really lovely week away and will be returning next year.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Hi Sue,

Many thanks for taking the time to do a review and many thanks for your kind words. Having guests like you to stay makes it all worthwhile for us.

We have had so many great guests over the years it is such a shame we can accommodate more during the popular weeks.

All the best

Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for making the effort to review us. You were great guests and we hope we can welcome you to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Cornish retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cornwall is one of our favorite places and the Holiday Villa is our first choice for a family holiday with the dog. We have now visited 2 years running and absolutely love the beach and location of the holiday Villa. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and made our stay very comfortable. The location is perfect for the beach which is beautiful and interesting with its large dunes and dramatic cliffs. The surfing is excellent and there is a the assurance of a life-guarding service for the less experienced. The area is very popular with families and If the kids don’t want to go in the sea there are a huge amount of dunes to slide down on boards of any description and also a small river on the beach for young ones to play in with more safety. We walked to the adjoining beaches of Perranporth and Poly Joke as well as the fun park above Holywell and didn’t need a car during our stay. The Treguth Inn is 2 minutes walk and has good food and excellent beer and is also dog friendly.

The villa is spacious, clean and comfortable and feels like a home from home. The wi-fi is excellent and there is plenty to occupy the kids from books and games to TV and table football. Should the weather not be in your favor there is space to spread out and relax indoors without getting in each others way. Relaxing on the balcony overlooking the beach and sunset instantly de-stresses and the abundant birdsong makes cities seem very far away. There is off street parking right next to the property and the supermarkets in Newquay are 10 minutes away.

Overall the Holiday Villa offers great location for family, surf and dog based holidays with good value and one of the best beaches in the country.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much for the review. Having great guests staying here is so rewarding for us.
Kind regards
Dave Hawken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
296darcyw
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Dog friendly, close to Beach”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here in May 2017. Large lounge and nice upstairs balcony with view of the beach. Friendly and helpful owners live next door. Pet friendly. Lots of games ,Wii, Dvds etching for kids on rainy days.
Lovely sandy and spacious beach 2 minute walk away. 2 nearby pubs. We preferred the Tregulth - it had more atmosphere and better food.
Would recommend and have already booked another week next year.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireB...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation and lovely hosts!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in The Holiday Villa and, just like our previous visit, everything was perfect. We were made very welcome by our hosts. Flowers and wine, on arrival, along with some fresh eggs from their chickens!

The accommodation is very spacious and comfortable. It is like a home from home. It has everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. There is free Wifi, lots of books, DVDs, tapes, some great LP to take you back in time, a lovely widescreen TV and Sky TV. The lounge is lovely with two three-seater settees, dining table and chairs. There is a cupboard packed full of children's games and toys! Also on the ground floor, off the lounge, is a large master bedroom with a nice big bed and en-suite bathroom. Very comfortable.

The kitchen had everything you might need, cooker, toaster, slow cooker, microwave, plenty of utensils, cutlery, crockery.

Upstairs was a further double bed and two bunks in a huge room which would be just the job for children on a rainy day! Playstation, TV, books, board games, video games, PC. The views from the upstairs room were just great and there is verandah where you can set and relax. You could see over to the beach. All bedding is provided and also tea towels and towels.

Everything was done to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Dave and Liz, our hosts, were so very friendly and accommodating. You only have to ask if you need anything and they will do their best to help. We had a lovely time. We will be returning to this lovely villa.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very relaxed and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Str...
grays
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is our first choice for accommodation in Cornwall. We've just spent our 4th consecutive vacation here. The owners Dave & Liz are very welcoming and pull out all the stops to make you feel at home. The Villa is always spotlessly clean and the facilities are just what we need. The location is within easy reach of the wonderful beach and two local pubs. We would thoroughly recommend staying at the Villa, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing