We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Dog friendly, close to Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast Time - The Holiday Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast Time - The Holiday Villa
Sunset at the Beach - Voted Best beach in the UK (National Trust) The Holiday Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Breakfast Time - The Holiday Villa
Sunset at the Beach - Voted Best beach in the UK (National Trust)
The Holiday Villa
Ensuite Shower room
Lounge Diner
Lounge Diner
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Newquay Harbour on a stormy day in January
Poly Joke / Porth Joke Beach a hidden delight - 20min walk on Coastal path
Body Boarders at Holywell Bay
Bedruthan Steps - a short drive away.
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
1 Bed apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holywell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Darcy W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Dog friendly, close to Beach”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here in May 2017. Large lounge and nice upstairs balcony with view of the beach. Friendly and helpful owners live next door. Pet friendly. Lots of games ,Wii, Dvds etching for kids on rainy days.
Lovely sandy and spacious beach 2 minute walk away. 2 nearby pubs. We preferred the Tregulth - it had more atmosphere and better food.
Would recommend and have already booked another week next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireB...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation and lovely hosts!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in The Holiday Villa and, just like our previous visit, everything was perfect. We were made very welcome by our hosts. Flowers and wine, on arrival, along with some fresh eggs from their chickens!

The accommodation is very spacious and comfortable. It is like a home from home. It has everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. There is free Wifi, lots of books, DVDs, tapes, some great LP to take you back in time, a lovely widescreen TV and Sky TV. The lounge is lovely with two three-seater settees, dining table and chairs. There is a cupboard packed full of children's games and toys! Also on the ground floor, off the lounge, is a large master bedroom with a nice big bed and en-suite bathroom. Very comfortable.

The kitchen had everything you might need, cooker, toaster, slow cooker, microwave, plenty of utensils, cutlery, crockery.

Upstairs was a further double bed and two bunks in a huge room which would be just the job for children on a rainy day! Playstation, TV, books, board games, video games, PC. The views from the upstairs room were just great and there is verandah where you can set and relax. You could see over to the beach. All bedding is provided and also tea towels and towels.

Everything was done to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Dave and Liz, our hosts, were so very friendly and accommodating. You only have to ask if you need anything and they will do their best to help. We had a lovely time. We will be returning to this lovely villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very relaxed and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Str...
grays
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is our first choice for accommodation in Cornwall. We've just spent our 4th consecutive vacation here. The owners Dave & Liz are very welcoming and pull out all the stops to make you feel at home. The Villa is always spotlessly clean and the facilities are just what we need. The location is within easy reach of the wonderful beach and two local pubs. We would thoroughly recommend staying at the Villa, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn J
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodation, people and location. Going back again year after year”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I adore this place. My family have been holidaying in Holywell Bay for 9 years, the last 7 years staying here at the Holiday Villa, and we are coming back again next year. My kids are now ages 18 and 11, and they still adore it here, and we would not want to stay anywhere else. The Villa is extremely well equipped, and if what you want isn't there (unlikely !) Liz and Dave, the extremely friendly and lovely owners are sure to be able to provide you with it. The Villa is very spacious, and comfortable and well looked after. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

We love it so much, we are going back for our 9th stay in this wonderful accommodation next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, friendly owners
Liked least: nothing !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing