We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Aldea Las Helgueras
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a brilliant stay here last week. The rooms are beautiful and the hotel owners incredibly helpful and knowledgeable full of recommendations of what best to do in the area. With a sweet little sitting room, it really felt like a home away from home.

One note, tehre are 2 restaurant's in the village, as the owners recommned the further one away is fantastic with lovely food at decent prices, whereas the nearer one is very tired and visibly suffers from not having enough food turnover.

The canoeing in the area was great fun too! We used Devatur, as was recommended which was reasonably priced and a really fun morning with beautiful scenary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33nick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Aldea Las Helgueras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2009

An old, perfectly restored Asturian house in a small village in the Asturian countryside. Calm, peaceful and large rooms. Abundant breakfasts. Carmen, the owner, is very helpful and makes sure you have every thing you need - including suggestions on things to do, restaurants, places to go. A real pleasure. We stayed 3 nights and would be very happy to come back another time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2008

When I travel I love to find some hotels or countryside houses because it is the best way to discover the culture, the tradition of the place.
Las helgueras was a great experience in that sense, the owners were very nice with us and you could feel they wanted to show you around, always giving you tips for places and restaurants.
About the hotel, it is very small (around 8 rooms) but it is so well decorated with old furnitures and nice colours. Everything is perfectly clean and nothing is miss in the bedrooms.
The breakfast is homemade and complete. The best is the place where you take, it is a large room glazed with a very nice view to the garden.
It is also perfectly situated to visit Asturias because is situated just in between of the sea and the mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pilipiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No os alojéis en la segunda planta aunque os regalen la habitación... o llevaos un caso y un ventila...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Domingo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sortizro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Mónica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribadedeva Municipality
1.0 mi away
Quinta de Villanueva
Quinta de Villanueva
#1 of 3 in Ribadedeva Municipality
168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de La Franca
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Valleoscuru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Casona de Villanueva
La Casona de Villanueva
#1 of 9 in Ribadedeva Municipality
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agroturismo Muriances
Agroturismo Muriances
#1 of 8 in Ribadedeva Municipality
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tinas de Pechon
Tinas de Pechon
#1 of 1 in Pechon
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Aldea Las Helgueras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Aldea Las Helgueras

Address: Calle Pio Noriega 33590 | Noriega, 33590, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Ribadedeva Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ribadedeva Municipality
Price Range: $83 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Aldea Las Helgueras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Aldea Las Helgueras Spain/Ribadedeva Municipality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing