We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely contryside B&B”
Review of Casa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Jazmin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely contryside B&B”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights at Casa Jazmin and enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts and the lovely garden. The garden is perfect for relaxing.
The room was fine and so was the breakfast.
One of our hosts spoke English very well, and and gave us very helpfull advise on what to see in the surroundings.
Orgiva is ok, but maybe not the among the most charming villages. But if youare by car, you can easily go to many nice places in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Casa Jazmin has been our favourite accommodation in Spain during the past 3 weeks. Joelle and Rosa who run this delightful B'nB have warm, caring personalities and can't do enough to help their guests. They have a good knowledge of the town and environs and gave us good recommendations on where to eat and what buses to catch.

Casa Jazmin is spotless and everything is well-maintained. The shady gardens, with the pools, are a tranquil oasis in this bustling town. Breakfast is served in the garden.

The B'nB is located close to the centre of town in a very peasant area.

You can make yourself tea and coffee, hang clothes on a line to dry and consult area maps and books.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at Casa Jasmin for just one night and it was very nice. It was rather tricky to find from where the bus drops you off in Orgiva but I befriended a passerby who showed me right to the door. Joelle and Rosa were fabulous hosts, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There are only about four rooms in the casa but mine was huge and very typically Spanish - although there were nice touches like fresh flowers on the towels.
The pool and gardens were beautiful with fresh fruit on the trees. Breakfast was served in the garden in the morning and consisted of toast, homemade marmalade, cakes, fresh coffee and juice (which Rosa kept refilling). It was delicious and a very peaceful start to the day.
Orgiva itself is a typically Spanish village which is mostly quiet. There isn't that much to do in Orgiva itself but it's a fantastic base for visiting the Alpujarras which are stunning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Casa Jazmin is a lovely B&B. On arrival we were met by Rosa who we found to be a delightful hostess. The accommodation is clean and the breakfast was nicely presented in the lovely garden. Breakfast consisted of bread and jam, fresh fruit and a different home made cake each day. There is a small swimming pool in the garden and in the height of summer I imagine there will be plenty of welcome shade. The garden is a lovely place to relax in after a day in the mountains. It isn´t an easy place to find and be were pleased we had our sat nav.
Its major problem is the town it is situated in. Orgiva has very little going for it. There is a hippy commune nearby. They claim to live the simple life and are self-sufficient however they were not self-sufficient in soap. A lot of them were in the bars and about town in the evening. The town itself is very run down.
However, the Alpujarras is an excellent place to visit. The scenery is quite fantastic. Whilst there we visited Pampaneira, Bubion, Capiliera and Portugos. Of course there are many more villages to see in this lovely area. Casa Jazmin could certainly be a base to travel from but as above, don´t bank on having a lovely evening in Orgiva.

Room Tip: I think there are four or possibly five rooms. Only one has its own terrace, which we were lucky to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredcheckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Travelling to Granada with our American friend, we stopped over for one night at Casa Jazmin and had a wonderful experience. Joel and Rosa were very welcoming and our room was a good size, very clean with a huge bathroom. We also had the sun terrace although in March, weather not quite warm enough to make use of it. Room was centrally heated and bed very comfortable and warm.
Hotel is in a great location for exploring the lovely little town and we got to look around the Thursday market. Lots of bars and places to eat within walking distance. Breakfast was simple but good with freshly squeezed oranges from the garden and lemon cake made with their own lemons. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Only saw two of the rooms. Lots of stairs, so not suitable for anyone with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Casa Jazmin is the perfect place to stop and chill out. Our room was furnished in a nice simple rustic style with a large ensuite bathroom. There is a lovely shaded garden to sit in with a swimming pool and fountain surrounded by fig,lemon and pomegranate trees. It is a short walk to the town square to find a restaurant or you can simply bring some food of your own and enjoy a glass of wine on the terrace. The atmosphere is informal and very relaxed. We had a lovely breakfast with home made jam and pastries which set us up nicely for more exploration of the region. Thanks Joelle for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

From the moment we entered the gate we felt truly welcome. The hosts Joelle and Rosa make a wonderful partnership.
The extra details, such as petals on the towels and the breakfast beautifully laid under the lemon trees in the garden make for an extra special experience.The breakfast was scrumptious with warm bread,home made jam,home made cakes and fresh strawberries
The emphasis is on a relaxed treat, with a fridge housing beers and soft drinks with an honesty sheet and the sparkling swimming pool added to this ambience.
We were lucky enough to get the room with a private terrace -- the perfect way to spend an early evening!
Nothing was too much trouble to the lovely ladies and they were helping with ideas for every type of activity in the area
I almost felt it was too special to write about, but that would be really mean and such a shame not to share this special place.

Room Tip: You could request the room with the private terrace if we are not there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orgiva
0.4 mi away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirasol
Hotel Mirasol
#3 of 3 in Orgiva
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
50 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
3.7 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jazmin

Property: Casa Jazmin
Address: Calle Ermita s/n, 18400 Orgiva, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Orgiva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Orgiva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our village house in the legendary high district of Órgiva, in the heart of the Alpujarras. From the TV lounge, come straight into the best kept secret of our traditional old house : its garden full of fruit trees and our swimming pool.Located between the mountains and the sea, the Casa Jazmín is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing