We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Carlos Astorga
Ranked #5 of 6 Archidona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Hotel Carlos Astroga is really great choice when you're looking for place to relax. We met one of the most professional service at all (when we asked to open our wine we bought somewhere else and they noticed, that the wine is hot, they provide us the jar with the cubes of ice + when we asked, when is the check-out, they said at 12 o'clock but if "you want to stay longer, it's no problem) and the surroundings were great too. Really nice place to spend your money and not to blame yourself that you did so. Just a little minus are the beds in Spanish measures (135 cm X 180 cm were really not enough for 2 persons).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Standartne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Carlos Astorga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked a couple of nights away to celebrate a birthday. Inland in Spain in July isn't the best time to explore but the hotel was a truly relaxing few days.
The rooms are set in blocks around the grounds and Jose, the owner, was very obliging and friendly, putting a table and chairs outside our room when requested.

The restaurant is beautifully decorated and Jesus, the waiter, was very attentive without being overpowering. He was willing to answer any questions and obviously was very proud of his restaurant.

The breakfast was tasty and there was plenty there - a table outside overlooking the pool - perfection.
If you want total relaxation and peace - then go to this hotel.

.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Went here for 2 nights and was a lovely break.Cleanliness Excellent.Rooms spacious and bathrooms lovely.Staff very nice and helpful
Location is great.We live on costa del sol so we were looking for an escape to countryside away from hustle and bustle.
Great area for mountain bikes,horse riding and we took part in paintball which was great fun and value for money.
Only downside was heating could have been a bit more powerful(we did have bit of snow first day!) but thats all and extra blankets were provided quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank melillense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedrojotabueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es buena
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Carlos Astorga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archidona
2.3 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
16.1 mi away
Cortijo de Tajar Hotel
Cortijo de Tajar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huetor Tajar
26 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
16.4 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hacienda Mendoza
Hacienda Mendoza
#2 of 6 in Archidona
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlos Astorga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlos Astorga

Address: Ctra Salina-Iznajar A333 km 65, 29315 Archidona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Archidona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Archidona
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlos Astorga 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Carlos Astorga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing