We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Lot of parking spaces, childrens play ground (outside an inside), very good breakfast, professionell staff.
No problems at the stay. Despite the closeness to the motorway, no noise at night and a good sleep. Very recommondable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for thaking the time to review your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    83
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
98
73
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped overnight for a trip to the Prashad restaurant. Location is good for this and although I think you can easily walk it with hindsight we took a taxi not realising how close it was.
The venue is close to the M62 but very quiet and not affected by noise - I know because we found the room a little warm for our taste and slept with the window open.
We found the staff members to be professional and friendly. Our room was clean and the decor in good order - no mouldy shower curtain, broken fittings or holes in the carpet here. There was plenty of room in the car-park which is easy to navigate.
Its hard to think of anything else to say - we turned up wanting a good nights sleep and to awake refreshed and we did.
The breakfast next door was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for the review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another brilliant nights sleep on your next visit.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my dad decided to have a sleepover at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spot on clean and tidy. The outside the premier inn was an excellent big chimney is very good interesting building ever in my life. We had goodnight sleep which is great. I shall recommended that to my friends about stay in the hotel with big chimney to see.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn. We are glad to hear you had a brilliant stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I often stay at this hotel because We consider it to be the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed at. This time the restaurant staff excelled themselves when a 91 year old relative had heart problems in the middle of Mothers day lunch. Thank you to everyone who was so considerate and helpful during what was for them a very busy period and for us a trying and worrying time. We are booked in again in June and already looking forward to our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I shall pass your comments and thanks on to our collegues in the restaurant and I am sure they will be very well recieved.

Looking forward to being able to welcome you back during your next stay with us
.
Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lakes
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Premier Inn is ideally situated for the John Charles Sports Centre and several very large shopping centres. Its also not far from the centre of Leeds and at £29 a night, with an additional £5.25 each for a continental breakfast, you can't go wrong! Comfy beds, good big car-park, restaurant next door and a quiet Inn - ideal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamSouthLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to here you had a brilliant stay with us.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The directions are clear - the hotel is easy to find, and is not in a noisy area. One of the better Premier Inns, I had no problems at all, and the staff were all very good. Would definitely use this one again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent stay. High standards. Clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Great staff. Good value for money.
Staff Recognised us from previous stays, which is always nice. Pub and restaurant are attached to the inn, so no going outside and across to another building to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb29035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write another review. I am pleased to hear tht you had another brilliant stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#20 of 27 in Bradford
365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
456 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
4.5 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing