We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Birstall”

Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Birstall”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great hotel in a great location! Reasonable price for sure! Although quite near a busy road, I noticed no sound from it at all once in my room! Would definitely stay here again when I visit Leeds and have already recommended it to others!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaSoanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Leeds South Premier Inn.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    81
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
71
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We cannot speak highly enough of this premier inn and restaurant, Every aspect is excellent, extremely friendly, cleanliness, comfort and having had breakfast and dinner in restaurant on numerous occasions during our 5day stay, all exceeded our expectations ,excellent value for money and will certainly be returning to this establishment whenever going up to Bradford. cant wait to return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you had a brilliant stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel if you need an early start in Leeds the next day, each time I have booked this hotel it has been just £29 per night, compared to about £70 in Leeds itself for a similar Premier Inn, literally just off the motorway network 3 miles south of Leeds, Brewers Fayre next door - interconnecting door in hotel, comfy double bed, no problems at all, but apparently the sofabed not so comfy but not complaint worthy. The carpark is at the back - drive around the Brewers Fayre to entrance for Premier Inn. All pretty basic, hair dryer not top quality, no panoramic views, just two teabags/coffee pods per person, but basically a no hassle overnight stay for only £29 for two people! Room only..bargain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_uk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Leeds South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I arrived early after travelling from Birmingham, the receptionist couldn't do enough to get me a room, I could go straight into. The room was warm, clean and excellent for the money. I was back in Yorkshire on business, but met with family and had a meal connected to the Hotel. The meal was excellent and value for money. I had a good restful nights sleep, and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I like staying with Premier Inns as they are always good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgana666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Rooms very cold and after a lengthy unconvincing conversation with the staff member, a solution of cellotape to block gaps in the windows was the only outcome. Heater in the room ineffective and a further one supplied 2nd day. (five day stay). Asked for another room as a solution and was informed every room has exactly the same problem.TV not working. Great for a hot summer day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked a double room to stay over visiting friends and only paid £29. The room was lovely and clean everything looked very modern. The staff were wonderful and very helpful, organising taxis. We didn't expect such a lovely stay for such a price. we paid extra in the morning to have a continental breakfast which was very nice. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Happy to hear that you had a brilliant stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

very friendly staff very comfortable overnight stay. Rooms were excellent and had all amenities needed for overnight stay. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was Brewers Farer but both service and quality of food was fantastic and I would certainly recommend this premier inn

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanajan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#20 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing