We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls night out, not far from leeds town centre at all!”

Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Girls night out, not far from leeds town centre at all!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we booked last minute, couldnt get anywhere in centre of leeds town centre as everywhere was booked because of mint festival. HOWEVER, its literally only 15 mins tops in taxi, no more than £13/15!! Check in was super quick, staff for so friendly and helpful, night staff man let us in and gave us our room key. felt very safe! we almost booked some dogdey B&B, so glad we didnt we felt so safe here! the bed were unbelievably comfy! diff types of pillows too, easy to change room temp, room was spotless with lots of room. 12pm check out was fab! definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambixx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments about your time at the Leeds South Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    83
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
97
73
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England
Level Contributor
211 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Premier Inns are pretty standard but what raises this above the rest is having really friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfast is really good because it is cooked fresh to order rather than standing steaming on the hot plates. Beds and pillows are exceptionally comfortable as described by Lenry Henry in the advert and there is not too much noise from outside the hotel to disturb sleep.

I have only one fault in that because of the position of this hotel they have waste tanks rather than mains drainage and when you have a shower there is a bit of a drain smell that wafts up, The hotel staff are aware of this and are apologetic but it is not easily resolved. Dont let this put you off though.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have a disability make sure you ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayPeaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn. All the staff are delighted to hear that they helped to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards,

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a long way off
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Premier Inn are making a great effort to establish themselves at the forefront of the "budget hotel chain". On the evidence of this link they are providing good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price. Convenience, cleanliness and courtesy combine to provide a comfortable night, compimented by a substantial breakfast. A winning combination!
Whist not wishing to spend my holidays there, I would certainly return for another pleasant, good value, overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank distantmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We chose this hotel as I was being taken to the now famous Prashad restaurant which is about 1.5 miles away. Staff were friendly throughout our stay, and rooms clean and as you would expect from Premier Inn. Although close to motorway could sleep with window open with no noise issues. Rooms do not feature air conditioning, however a desk fan was very much appreciated. Car park appeared secure with plenty of CCTV and plenty of free spaces. Did not sample pub next door. For those going to Prashad you can get there on 425 bus that stops close to hotel £1.45 single, or a taxi costs £2.50. Would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evilempire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Glad you had a good time at Leeds South Premier Inn! Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent stay, good value for money, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is situated in a good location. The rooms were well laid out,nice and bright, very comfortable beds. Did not try the breakfast. but overall this hotel is very good.



  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn and hope to be welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Used this hotel for one night whilst attending a family birthday celebration nearby. a very friendly welcome at reception where they even arranged our taxi to the party. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with TV and Hospitality tray. Bathroom again spotless with bath/shower and lots of piping hot water. Plenty of car parking and an excellent onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds South Premier Inn.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

stayed one night in a family room, quiet and clean. Certainly no frills.
Breakfast was tasty and cooked to order, don't be fooled by 'all you can eat' only applies to toast , pastry, fruit and cereal.
Still good value about £15 in a taxi to central Leeds. Showcase cinema and white rose shopping centre near by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Leeds South Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Breakfast. While it is a complete all you can eat breakfast on all items, it was perhaps, not explained clearly by our staff on the occasion of your visit. I would like to apologise for any disappointment caused.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#19 of 27 in Bradford
365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
456 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
4.5 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing