We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

stayed one night in a family room, quiet and clean. Certainly no frills.
Breakfast was tasty and cooked to order, don't be fooled by 'all you can eat' only applies to toast , pastry, fruit and cereal.
Still good value about £15 in a taxi to central Leeds. Showcase cinema and white rose shopping centre near by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Leeds South Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Breakfast. While it is a complete all you can eat breakfast on all items, it was perhaps, not explained clearly by our staff on the occasion of your visit. I would like to apologise for any disappointment caused.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    84
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
101
76
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Always have a good night sleep.the hotel is very clean restaurant serve good food and value for money staff are always friendly and helpful I have stayed in this particular hotel a number of times.they now do a bonus card which is also helpful with money of vouchers










  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relations nearby. The room was fine - a little sparse, but clean, well serviced and a sensibly sized bathroom. We were pleased that a fan was provided during the hot weather. We made sure we had a room away from the road/s side - odd numbers - and were pleased we had done so. In our circumstances, we didn't eat at the next door pub. Scoring it as average is a bit harsh as it is a solidly good budget hotel and does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank farthingstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Leeds South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here and on first impressions liked the history attached to the building. Unfortunately this is a very tired hotel. Lenny Henry obviously hasn't stayed here.There were empty beer bottles abandoned in the hedges near where you park your cars obviously throw there by uncaring drinkers. Walk around the outside of the whole building including the attached pub and it is not loved. Beer garden windows dirty, door frames worse for wear etc.As this is a historic building it is just not doing it justice. The rooms are also ready for an update, as a regular business user it is sub standard to some Premier inns I have stayed in. Had a "great" room facing the back yard of the pub with several wheelie bins and associated noise and a low droning sound which I assumed was to do with the ventilation system in the pub. The TV was probably as old as the room (No flat screen here).The price definitely did not reflect the ambience. (This wasn't a £29 a night stay).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed recently and can't believe this is a budget hotel as it was far superior to others in the area which charge much more. The room was spotless, bed large and comfortable, bathroom was lovely and clean with gleaming tiles, and even towels and loo rolls were good quality! I did not expect the hot breakfast to be cooked to order, being used to those dreadful buffets you get everywhere else and it was tasty and good value also. Staff were lovely and helpful in all areas, great friendly staff on reception (ordering and checking taxi; remembering my plans for the day etc), helpful breakfast staff and nice chatty barman. I certainly prefer this to others around Gildersome and Morley - Lenny Henry is right!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel was ok staff were friendly but bathroom was a little grubby did not sleep well as could hear wind through window all night windows n seals were poor breakfast was really good though had to pay for wifi and a lot of messing about registering for it so I did not bother

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with an aspect of the stay, due to the high winds during your time at the Leeds Bradford South Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and always look at ways to improve our guest stay.
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic! Have stayed in this premier Inn several times and have found the staff excellent. The food for breakfast is very good as are the evening meals for a brewers fare. Rooms comfortable and if you need extra coffee etc just ask at reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUSSYCATS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Leeds South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#19 of 27 in Bradford
368 reviews
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
457 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing