We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant but not sure about the takeaway”
Review of Kings Cantonese

Kings Cantonese
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant but not sure about the takeaway”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had a nice meal at the restaurant at a reasonable price. Excellent service and food quality. We have used the takeaway several times in the past but became unsure if the food was not freshly cooked (warmed up on the premises.) Will use the restaurant again, especially the Sunday buffet, but will avoid the takeaway until we are sure that food is not being warmed up.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Realityracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
705 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese Restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have been going to the Kings for years and it never disappoints.

The staff are always welcoming, the food is always lovely and the service is always spot on too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MD-FatDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely jubbly”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Had crispy beef in ok and it was delicious would recommend, a bit expensive at around 8.20 per meal excluding rice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lapolis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite resteraunt - fantastic food”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The food served here is fantastic. Yes, it is definitely more expensive (but only fractionally) than other takeaway/resteraunts in Leeds/Bradford and it is worth the few pound more!

The foods top quality and tastes delicious, the services is good too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BVBOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Craven
Level Contributor
191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am not a great fan of Chinese food, prefer Italian, but my family love it so I endulge.

I have to say I have been here many times and it is very good. The host Ming is very pleasant and friendly. The food is fabulous and the whole dinning experience is both relaxed and comfortable.

Good parking as well, easy access and highly recommended to all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Cantonese also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Morley, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kings Cantonese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing