We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely jubbly”
Review of Kings Cantonese

Kings Cantonese
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely jubbly”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Had crispy beef in ok and it was delicious would recommend, a bit expensive at around 8.20 per meal excluding rice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lapolis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite resteraunt - fantastic food”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The food served here is fantastic. Yes, it is definitely more expensive (but only fractionally) than other takeaway/resteraunts in Leeds/Bradford and it is worth the few pound more!

The foods top quality and tastes delicious, the services is good too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BVBOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Craven
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am not a great fan of Chinese food, prefer Italian, but my family love it so I endulge.

I have to say I have been here many times and it is very good. The host Ming is very pleasant and friendly. The food is fabulous and the whole dinning experience is both relaxed and comfortable.

Good parking as well, easy access and highly recommended to all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good value, unpretentious Cantonese restaurant, highly consistent, excellent service.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We use this place as our regular Chinese takeaway and occasionally eat in. The restaurant is straight forward, comfortable although a little dated - homely in fact.
The service is excellent and the food arrives in good time.
Food quality is very good and the dim sum the most delicate, and delicious I've eaten.
Overall we go back, and this is testimony to the fact that although it may not be the most inspiring interior, kings Cantonese have got the basics right - great food, great service. Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elvishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“gorgeous food!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

nicest chow mein I have had in a long time! would DEFINITELY go back

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Cantonese also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kings Cantonese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing