We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redbeck Motel(Wakefield)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Milford Hotel(South Milford)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
51
59
55
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
59
55
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablean overnight stayfamily weddingstayed here for one nightcouple of nightsbooked this hotelpontefractreceptionistmotorwayyorkshire
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The usual friendly reception also brought with it the boast that although I had said I had stayed with PI many times 'this is the best of them!' Brave words but the staff went out of their way to prove them correct. The room was, as always with PI, immaculate and the bed so comfortable although the shower was on the small side. The restaurant could boast the same perfect service from smiling staff who were attentive and helpful. The gammon steak I ordered arrived promptly and was perhaps one of the best I have ever tasted. The whole place exuded a warm Yorkshire welcome and the excellent beer was at the usual low Yorkshire price. Overall, I tend to agree with the Receptionist and would recommend that she and the rest of the staff at this excellent stop-over continue their good work.

Room Tip: Just ask if you have, as I did, special requirements.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight when we were guests at an evening wedding reception not far away. Our room was clean and comfortable and very good value. My rating is based on the reasonable price. If you want 5star luxury, pay more! The receptonist (Laura) could not have been more helpful, arranging our taxis and delivering a missing set of towels to our room. Just a shame about the breakfast, quite honestly amongst the worst we have had. The fruit salad tasted of vinegar and the eggs were like rubber. We didn't send it back but maybe we with hindsight we should have done or how will they learn??

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sadly overall this is the poorest premier lodge i have ever stayed in , which is a shame as the Manager and staff were excellant and did everything to make my stay welcome . The main problem was that it is an old Premier Lodge and was not up to usual standard accomodation wise . Bathroom was particular poor having a foot high step to get in it and as i am partially disabled it was difficult to get in and out of it - my disability is not Ptemiers fault but many people must have the same problem as I had . Bed itself was stratgically placed so if you fell out of the bathroom at least you would have a comfortable landing on the bed !
Wash basin was installed by a midget as you hade to bend almost double to wash your face and i am only 5ft 10.
Restaurant was very competively priced but food could have been better although in fairness they have a ' no quibble' policy and would exchange anything you felt was not quite right.
On the other side of the coin , the Restaurant staff were very helpful and although unsophisticated were polite , helpful and did their job well. Reception and lodge staff were very good indeed

Room Tip: Difficult question . Stay somewhere else is best advice as all rooms apparently have the bathroom problem
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestLancastrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here over Easter for one night and we was so disappointed with this premier inn. The room we stayed in was in need of a refit especially the bathroom, shower head was past its best, tile grout was a bodge job . Breakfast was cold and not very nice infact it's the worst I have ever had, staff were friendly though. Friends stayed at a near by hotel for half the price and were well impressed. We were looking at staying here for a wedding in September but we will definitely give this premier inn a miss.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a refurbished room and skip breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This must be the best premier inn, having stayed in them all over the country this is one of the nicest. Room have been newly refurbished very clean and comfortable a good size when you are travelling with children. The staff were helful and very kind, our little daughter was feeling a little travel sick, they got her water and made a fuss of her while the other members of staff quickly sorted our room, after before bedtime they brought her some hot chocolate.
The food was lovely and our daughter loved the big play area where the local children made her feel very welcome, the food arrived very fast staff helful knew their products very well food was great. Breakfast was lovely good choice , served fast and children able to play in play area.
This is our third visit prefering to stay here instead of in york, we will be staying again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews