We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prem 8)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“prem 8)”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Reception staff made this stay fab as they where on the ball and very friendly ,Room was nice and clean ,only problem i had was the wifi didnt work in MY room as it was a blind spot for the router and i was told this was being resolved food next door was fine pub grub with deals on and all that it did the job though nice staff again .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    112
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
124
134
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great Premier Inn, very friendly staff, room clean, beds and pillows comfy, parking fine. Food for breakfast and evening meal great. Everything you want in an overnight stop hotel. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartiepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night. The room was lovely and clean and very modern with a nice flat screen TV on the wall and a lovely comfortable bed! Brewers fayre was good value for money. Definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Close to the motorways with friendly staff and reasonable "Pub Grub" has encouraged us to revisit this particular hotel on several occasions. It is a handy stopover when travelling to and from Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBusst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youlgreave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

They deliver on their promises. It's not the most beautiful place in the world but it does a job. For a stopover requiring sleep in clean, modern and welcome accommodation at a bargain price it's difficult to beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is what I've said before :

Just close to the A1 and the M62 we hit on this for a one night stop over. Due to the close proximity of the adjacent motorway we thought the noise would be a problem. To the contrary, we didn't hear a thing. The room was to the expected comfortable standard, and the staff polite and helpful. There is a 20 yard max covered walkway into the adjoining Brewers Fare pub, where again we found good service and helpful staff both during the evening and at breakfast the next morning.


And it still applies, although the Pub was extremely busy and noisey in the early evening mainly due to the NOT TO BE MISSED meal deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Excellent service and stopover. Staff very good, room nice and clean. TV decent size and good position so that you can watch the TV whilst having a long soak in the bath. Breakfast not bad, mushrooms needed a bit of flavour. Will stop here again on my way back from Newcastle

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knottingley
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
2.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
3.7 mi away
Wentbridge House Hotel
Wentbridge House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
970 reviews
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Address: Pontefract Road | Knottingley, Knottingley WF11 0BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Knottingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M62. This hotel makes a great base from which to explore the historic city of York, along with other local attractions such as Pontefract Racecourse. For shops and local amenities Pontefract town centre is 2.5 miles away. Our Pontefract North Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing