We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ideal location for what we needed, with a clean and modern room, and good parking. Brewers Fayre next door offered a great selection of food which was of good value, hot and freshly cooked. Great Stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    121
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
135
143
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn for one night. We had booked this as were with a group of friends and all met here before travelling the following morning. We have stayed at various premier inns before so knew what to expect. The room was comfortable, good choice of meals in the evening and although my husband chose the full breakfast, I went with the continental which was good quality and plenty of choice. The only downside to our stay was the the traffic on the outside road but on a positive note it was not too noisy or excessive. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The worst thing about this hotel was finding it from the A1 southbound. The receptionist gave us good directions for finding our way back to the A1. The staff were friendly and the accommodation was spotless. Having had two bad Premier Inn stays in the preceding week we were pleased to spend a night here. The bed was comfortable and we were not disturbed by any internal or external noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this premier inn for 4 nights whilst on a training course and could not fault the staff, they were friendly and helpful and always greeted us whenever we passed reception. I found the room to be clean, tidy and comfortable and even with the nearby motorways managed to have a good nights sleep. My towels were changed each day and the bathroom was left spotless.
The negatives i could pick up were, the shower head was fixed at such a height that one of my shorter colleagues could not reach! The temperature of the room was not warm enough for me and the thermostat could not go above 23'c, another 2 decrees and I would have been happier. The bathroom fan was a little noisy but did turn off after a few minutes. All in all great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room away from the main roads if you are easily disturbed by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keziabluez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I booked this room because it was 'fully refurbished' - there are a few similar places in the area. As other reviewers have said you can't fault the staff who are friendly and helpful but that's not what you are buying. This room cost me over £80.
On arrival at 8pm the room was roasting hot the receptionist said they 'whack up the heating' to make the rooms cosy. There is NO AIRCON just an electric heater in the corner which has a thermostat on the wall and a grimy little desktop column fan on the work top. The windows only open a couple of inches despite being on the first floor even the little top window. The blackout curtains had to be left open to get any chance of fresh air. The room remained so stuffy I could not sleep. The pillows were poor and despite the notice saying there was a choice I couldn't tell the difference between them. The room was clean and bed was excellent.

I paid for the meal deal at the Brewers Fayre next door but the website doesn't tell you it's a restricted menu and you only save a couple of pounds so don't bother. The drinks station in room didn't offer a decaf option and the kettle was wired so that the handle was jammed into a corner with such a short lead you couldn't turn it around so it's difficult to lift the kettle off the base without the steam burning you. I do get fed up of those little milk pots - for this price they could give guests a small container of milk to allow for more than one drink.

Finally I can't believe that at these prices premier inn expect a whopping £5 per hour for use of wifi after the first half hour. If you are targeting business users this is not good. I can go in any leading coffee shop and most service areas and get it free.

In all this isn't a cheap stay, a. 4 star hotel could be booked for this and next time that's what I will do.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelbunny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Overnight stay. Room clean, fully equipped and very comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and more than happy to oblige.

Even the dinner and breakfast was good, especially for the money paid. Well done Premier Inn comparable to some of the London hotels we have stayed in!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Typical Premier inn, genuinely warm welcome, great mattress, huge TV but breakfast was completely spoilt by the thumping pop Musak we were all forced to endure. Not necessary, not needed, not appreciated.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JWL940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knottingley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
2.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
566 reviews
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Address: Pontefract Road | Knottingley, Knottingley WF11 0BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Knottingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M62. This hotel makes a great base from which to explore the historic city of York, along with other local attractions such as Pontefract Racecourse. For shops and local amenities Pontefract town centre is 2.5 miles away. Our Pontefract North Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing