We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amasing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellness Hotel Fontana
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Best experience ever. Location does not get any better and the room and bathroom was really clean. I and my husband found the hotel staff to be friendly and efficient. The food is excellent and very reasonable. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2008

We stayed here from 11th to 14th August 2008. It was a last-minute booking and we chose the hotel according to the good presentation given on their website. Later we had confirmation about the good choice we made by some friends.
We basically have no complaint to make: the food was good (3 choices for both first and second course), the staff was friendly, the location was good with a wonderful landscape all around and the wellness centre was well-organized and we enjoyed it a lot.
Despite being not so big, the room was very comfortable and spotless.
Definitely a place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WdW000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peppe_Cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marilena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diego_320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank si9121987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontanaIgor, Direttore at Wellness Hotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo di Fassa hotels
0.8 mi away
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Savoy
Wellness Hotel Savoy
#16 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Family Hotel La Grotta
Family Hotel La Grotta
#1 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#3 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
#11 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Carpe Diem
Hotel Carpe Diem
#6 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Fontana

Address: Strada de Valongia 36, 38039 Vigo di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vigo di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#6 Family Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
Price Range: $163 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellness Hotel Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fontana is a comfortable hotel situated just over one mile from Vigo di Fassa in the charming Dolomite surroundings, near one of the most renowned ski resorts to which it is linked by two buses, owned by the hotel, and by a ski bus (80 seats), which are completely free of charge.The hotel sits in a peaceful and sun-kissed position 1500 metres above sea level in the heart of the Dolomite Mountains, where the most interesting excursion sites branch off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Wellness Hotel Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Fontana Vigo Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing