We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Marcialonga-retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Onsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Marcialonga-retreat”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very helpful service from the family who runs this brand-new very nice place. They held the fantastic spa with several saunas (including steam) and pools extra-open and arranged an early breakfast and transfer for free for us Marcialonga-participants, even if it was only eight of us at the hotel. We were six girlfriends having a great weekend. Pick what you like for dinner and choose from 8-9 different dishes (take all if you want) and you will not go to bed hungry. Great wines and nice breakfast. The whole stay was very great to a good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    38
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
90
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cittiglio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

In march 2013 we stayed at the Ciarnadoi hotel, it is a brand new hotel where tradition meets innovation in a great atmosphere. We had a suite with a mountain view. All the staff is efficient with a good ospitality.
The restaurant is a 3/4 board, with menu a la carte and buffet, very good food comparable to the best restaurant in the area.
Spa area with sauna, area relax, spa pool and many other services.
Heated recovery room for boots and sky/snow boards.
Close to "Catinaccio" sky lift, and about 10/15 min to the main lift in Campitello for the Dolomitic SuperSky with more than 800km of slopes.
We have already book for the next season because we think is the best experience ever. We also recommend to check the site web which describes all the facilities.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andreashabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Sophisticated, new hotel with very kind and educated personal. It is a perfect place for those who like to combine skiing holidays with spa&wellness and some gourmet dining. The Lupo Bianco parking is the most convenient after you enjoy to the fullest the super breakfast, and you're still on timemissimo for the Sella Ronda :) Very very satisfied, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent six night at this new opened hotel.
The hotel is new and very modern. Lots of space and outstanding view from public areas and from the Suite. We had a large suite to accomodate three adults it was very large and comfortable we had a computer in the room which was very helpfull. There were two toilets and a very large and modern bathroom . lots of storage space was available in the room . The view from the balcony was breath taking. We took the half pension deal which was great, the food for breakfast and dinner was excellent. The dinner was 5 course a la carte very high level and tasty.
The hotel is brand new with modern indoor design, the SPA with 4 sauna and jakuzi was great pleasure after an outdoor activities long day. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean . The family that runs the place was very nice and helpfull, the workers at the hotel were very nice and did anything they could to make our stay pleasant including late check out last day to allow us to shower after a ski day before we leave for our flight.

Room Tip: A room with a view to the mountains have an breathtaking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo di Fassa hotels
0.6 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
#3 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Family Hotel La Grotta
Family Hotel La Grotta
#1 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carpe Diem
Hotel Carpe Diem
#6 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Fontana
Wellness Hotel Fontana
#4 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
#11 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi

Property: Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi
Address: Strada Veia 2, 38039 Vigo di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vigo di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#7 Spa Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offre un bellissimo centro Wellness gratuito con 3 saune, bagno turco, 2 idromassaggi, 3 sale relax, una piscina per bambini e 4 sale beauty. Tutta la struttura e caratterizzata da spazi molto ampi, con architettura all'avanguardia, legno, acciaio e pietra sono gli elementi caratterizzanti. Le suite molto spaziose, offrono una bellissima vista dalle grandi vetrate sulle montagne della Val di Fassa. La zona delle camere dispone di Wi-Fi gratuito, nelle camere sono presenti computer collegati a internet. Il ristorante offre sia a colazione che a cena un ricco buffet che soddisfa anche il palato piu fine, inoltre il menu della cena prevede 4-5 portate da ordinare a la carte. Le piste da sci sono vicine 600 mt circa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design & Suite Hotel Ciarnadoi Vigo Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing